We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada West Palm Beach Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 (Formerly Comfort Inn West Palm Beach Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    55
    31
    37
See reviews for
40
34
22
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights while in town on business. 5th floor room - non-smoking - Used the room only as a place to sleep and get ready in the morning. In that regards, the hotel suited my needs just fine. My room was well kept and clean, no smoke odor. Refrigerator, microwave, and safe included. Internet worked well, and there were ample electric plugs to power electronics and chargers. Bed and pillows were comfortable. In-room coffee was good (most are not - in my experience).

The attached restaurant has good food. Target is a block or two away if you forgot anything.

if you are simply looking for a nice place to stay have no worries booking here.

Room Tip: My room was facing the main street. Traffic noise did not bother me, but a light sleeper may find it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Go else where, dirty smokey smelling ,our shower had no shower curtain? Felt unsafe when at 2and 3am our door is knocking,guess the drunks couldn't find there own rooms, noisy ect..only thing ok was the pool if ya don't mind seeing yesterday's food left on the pool tables? All I can say is I hope no roaches got in our bags,we couldn't wait to get out of that nasty place,,thanks to price line, 54bucks a night? They should of paid me to sleep in those rotton beds,

Room Tip: Just go else where till they realize they are slum lords
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay and an unruly guest that accidentally thought your room was his. This is not our standard, and hope you will give us another try in the future.

My apologies.
S.Gambrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Based on previous reviews we were a little nervous. But was clean and quiet. But please fix the ice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in April. Stayed on the 6th Floor.

Positives:

Room clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave standard, plus a safe for valuables. A full range of bathroom toiletries - hand lotion, mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, bath and facial soap. Very attractive pool area. You want to lounge there. Restaurant attached to hotel and accessible through lobby. Restaurant prices were okay, a little high on some items, but you get a 15% discount as a hotel guest. There's an Internet Inn, Fitness Room, large lobby with seating, Conference and Banquet rooms. A good venue for business travelers. I think the hotel recently underwent renovations, and it shows.

Negatives:

Hotel still advertises free breakfast. Not true. Instead, they give you a 15% discount at their restaurant.

Housekeeping doesn't always restock bathroom supplies, coffee. We had to go to the front desk on one or two occasions to get supplies. Stingy with coffee, and I was only looking for one packet a day.

Also, we had a problem with the safe in our room. Key was missing when we checked into our room, and we reported it to management. They changed the lock and gave us a new key for the new lock. Then all of a sudden, the next day the old key appeared on our credenza, which of course, now didn't work in the new lock. Did someone on the staff pocket the original key, not knowing management would change the lock? Did they think we'd be issued another key identical to theirs, and then he/she would also have access to our safe? Management denied this possibility, and we may have been overly suspicious, but I pass this on for your benefit.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th Floor. Nice and quiet. Two elevators per floor, so no waiting. Probably pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff and cleanliness were good...The problem was the guests this location attracted undesirable people. ..and I don't mean race I mean low class drug dealers and obnoxious ghetto street people.

Maybe just the area but I will take my business elsewhere next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments.

I appreciate you saying the staff & hotel were good, I'm sadden to hear you didn't feel comfortable with people of different cultures, there are good & bad in all people, and when we know about an undesirable among us, we do take care of the situation. You can't always tell by looking at someone. I'd like to believe most people are good and we should give the benefit of the doubt.

S.Gambrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before and if in the area again will stay again. Close to PBI airport with shuttle service for the early morning flights. Clean and comfortable. Free internet was a real plus. No free breakfast but coffee always available.

Room Tip: If a member of AARP,AAA,or a senior, ask for the better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
THANK YOU ! We are so happy to hear you noticed all the improvement's, we have done much in this last year with renovations, and we are continuing by renovating our Sales area- Banquet rooms and meeting rooms very soon. Our Chef in Pesto restaurant is sure to WOW events booked with is expertise in flavor and presentation.

S.Gambrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Palm Beach Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Comfort Inn
Address: 1901 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 (Formerly Comfort Inn West Palm Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Palm Beach Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh yourself when you stay at our Ramada West Palm Beach Airport hotel near beaches and fun attractions. Our tropics-inspired sundeck, outdoor heated pool and friendly service will relax you on your next Florida vacation. Our pet-friendly hotel features 3,100 square feet of meeting and banquet space, ideal for your next family or professional event. Each of our 162 guest rooms is appointed with coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, safe and voicemail. Our West Palm Beach hotel also offers accommodations with microwave and fridge upon request. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access at our beautiful vacation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.