We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our visit started with a warm welcome from Daniel at the front desk. He made us feel so very welcome. I love that he treated us like old friends even though we had just met. Then we played in the beautiful pool. It was Crystal clear and the prefect temp. Our joy continued when we entered our beautiful room. Spacious, comfy, clean... just perfect for us and the kids. We ended our night by bumping into our new friend Daniel as he was leaving. He took the time to stop and talk to us to make sure we were happy and to say good night. My husband and I agree we will be courtyard guests only for now on. The rooms, amenities, pool and service are above and beyond anywhere else we have ever stayed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard West Palm Beach

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations Your feedback will be shared with Daniel and the team so they will be inspire and motivated to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard West Palm Beach and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to West Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
22
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms smell like they sprayed over the smell of marijuana and cigarettes. More so like a musty smell.Also the pest issue roaches in bistro area and ants in my room. But the room was okay just the ant issue. The workers were also smelly as well, you should not come to work to serve others stinky. But they were nice just didn't seem ginuien. The roaches in the bistro pretty much nailed it! I'm done with the whole Courtyard shenanigans. And I have three more four day trips to West Palm. I will find else where to stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard West Palm Beach with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.

I would like to take this time to apologize . Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at this hotel understands what Hospitality means. GeGe in particular went out of her way to see everything was to our liking.

The Cafe is clean, food was very much above average and staff above the normal level of service you would expect in a Cafe setting.

The grounds are clean, neat and well maintained. The rooms were clean and we were asked many times if we required anything to just ask.

Our service animal was welcomed without any issues.
We had issues with hotel managers in the past that fail at understanding the need or requirements of a service animal. This hotel understands and complies with the law regarding them.

Over all it was a stay that could not have been better at any price.

Room Tip: I would say any room here is a good room. The staff will see to that
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback we are pleased to have provide a home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed for a quick trip of one night but from the moment I walked through the front door I was greeted so warmly by Daniel at the front desk. It's amazing how one person can make or break your impression. Daniel was fantastic, hotel was super clean and any help I needed, they provided. Would definitely recommend and stay there again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to provide great service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Marriott is my brand of choice but this Courtyard was below par with others. The property was scheduled to begin shampooing the carpets and deep cleaning the bathroom floors. I was going to comment about the dirty bathroom floors, but that should not be a problem now. With a four night stay, we finally got clean glasses the day before checkout. The mattress had a serious dip in it, so it needs replacing, or at the least, flipping. We oiled the bathroom door to get rid of the horror movie sound. Oh, forgot to mention it is behind a gentlemen's club (what a term). I heard talk in the lobby about the club. I just find talk like that disrespectful in public, in the presence of women. I realize that management cannot control what is said in the lobby or The Bistro.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard West Palm Beach.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology . I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Making the reservation - I thought I would be revisiting the courtyard near the airport, which we had a good experience at.
Unfortunately I made the reservation about 20 min north of the airport, at the other courtyard.
I requested a wake up call at 5am for an early flight - no call. However, I ended up being awake half the night with a terrible headache - from a plastic smell.
1st room smelled moldy, 2nd room smelled of cigarette smoke - and I ended up taking this one !

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel .As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Updated Courtyard with their brands new Bistro and room decor. Nice touch is room service which is unusual for a Courtyard. The best part for me was the staff from the front desk to the Bistro staff. Very nice and friendly people. Hotel in excellent shape with very inviting center courtyard .

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
As a VALUED guest , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach

Address: 600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.