We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Place to Stay on Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Solid Place to Stay on Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just recently stayed at this hotel for an overnight, in-state business trip. The hotel was a little difficult to find since it was tucked away behind businesses off of 45th Street. The check-in process was seamless and the staff was very friendly and professional.

The room was clean and what you'd expect out of a Courtyard.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our location and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
19
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, so I got what I thought was a great deal on a super nice hotel chain that's name is associated with quality. 1 night for 100 dollars. Maybe my expectations were too high.... The first thing I see when I arrive was the bathroom with a poop stain in the toilet, yuk. The second thing is that the bathroom fan is either broken or doesn't exist. No microwave, and fridge doesn't have snacks in it to buy. When we arrived the lady at the desk says, no breakfast offered but we do have Starbucks coffee. Cool, right? My husband goes down and the next morning and they want to charge him for it! I am being to think that these hotels have their "priceline and other search engine rooms" which are of a substandard quality to the full price rooms. This is the second time I have noticed this. We stayed the night before at La Quinta and it was 10 times better, cleaner, free breakfast and coffee and half the price.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a good room and won't be satisfied with substandard.
See more room tips
Green Features: Even the toilet tissue was cheap, like tissue paper thin, seriously that bothers me.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It appears from your feedback that there were a few challenges during your stay.
I truly apologize that we didn't meet all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel all of the time and mainly stay at Marriott properties. I checked out of the hotel before a package arrived, I was still in town but incredibly busy. Gellissa contacted me about the left package, she was very helpful in making sure that it was sent out so I received it since at this time I had already left town. I thanked her for her assistance and professionalism, Gellissa was very humble and said she was just doing her job. Having stayed at many hotels across the world, I disagree. She went above and beyond to help me out and I truly appreciate it. She should be recognized as a devoted employee with strong customer service skills. Thank you Gellissa!

Room Tip: Quiet hotel off the beaten path, if you're looking for peace and quiet this is it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Leave your towels hanging if you don't mind reusing.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and I will share your feedback with Gillisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, more than adequate--but when i took a shower there was no drainage! Standing in 6-8 in of water is sketchy. Response was fast--took quite a while to clear drain (2 attempts) but was ok the next morning. Just curious---someone must have known that the tub was not draining??
Bistro--ok...no real cups...didn't feel comfortable there--actually went OUT for breakfast.

Room Tip: AAA best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I truly apologize that the service was not fully functional during your stay. I, along with all other hotel associates, are passionate about offering the best possible experience to all of our guests and are subsequently looking at the cause of your drainage issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a frequent traveler,I've experienced good customer service, the service I received from Reshe,Tanya and Latifiah was exceptional! Thank you to everyone at the Courtyard Marriott I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was very upscale and modern. I felt like I was in a 5 star resort for a fraction of the price. Room was spotless. It seems to be in new condition. Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard West Palm Beach was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since usually I choose low budget accommodation this stay was happy surprise. Although price was not big the hotel was better than we waited for. Had nice swimming in the evening and also enjoyed the hot spa. Only "defect" I found was faulty card reader by the door when I was returning from the pool. Managed to get inside using gym door thou.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind review, we are happy to be of service and creating a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach

Address: 600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Courtyard
West Palm Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.