We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprise is good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard West Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No surprise is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

As it should be, room clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant.. No noise. Perfecy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
19
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We chose this hotel as a stop over en-route from Miami International to Orlando. About an hour from the airport, this was a reasonable distance to travel on first arrival and made for a reasonable travel time onwards to Orlando the next day (We went via the scenic 1A route, which was nice). This hotel was clean and comfortable with a great bed and pleasant pool, just right after a long flight. Breakfast was extra but well cooked, with plenty of choice. Staff were very pleasant and all-told this made a great start to our holiday. I can recommend it as a short stay while travelling in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I got this hotel on Priceline. Great hotel, clean, quiet, very nice front desk staff. Definately agree with rating, a solid 3 star hotel. Would Definatley recommend Very convenient to I95 and most of Palm Beach County. It is not in the heart of downtown, but not far away. I think in general Courtyards are very well maintained properties and are most Marriotts.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here one night while on a business trip to a local company. There is nothing remarkable about the place, and breakfast was not free. For the price we paid for a very basic room they should throw in the coffee, oatmeal and English muffins. So totally unremarkable I wouldn't remember to go back there when in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hotel (motel) is very tired and really needs a deep clean. Staff was ok and location right off the highway is convenient. Keep driving.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel and find the rooms and accommodations very nice Over the past thee years we have seen positive improvemts such as new flat screens, better cable system and new courtyard furniture. Service has been excellent and house services great and pleasant. Will return

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed in Rm 221. This place is a pig sty. Stain on the sofa bed, stain on the bed covering, stains on the hall carpet, dirty desk chair, wall side bed light not functioning, dirty, sticky floor in bathroom, and peeling wallpaper. Outside exit door on side of building, dirty cement . Management needs a huge shakeup. I'm a platinum rewards status member. This is not what I have come to expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: Room? How about a different hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are sorry we fell short on your expectations during our time of renovations. We have since completed this phase and invite you to experience a newly renovated hotel. The entire facility has be re-carpeted, re painted and we have extended our lobby with a wonderful Bistro all guest rooms were furnished with new sofas, desk chairs and soon to have all new mattresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach

Address: 600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Courtyard
West Palm Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.