We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream Parlor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sloan's Ice Cream

Sloan's Ice Cream
112 Clematis St., West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 833-3335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 566 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream Parlor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great ice cream and great candy. We prefer the one in Downtown West Palm Beach to the one in City Place as the neighborhood hoodies in City Place are offputting.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach County, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Yeah, the bathroom thing is cool here, but . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ever since Sloan's opened at CityPlace, downtown West Palm, and Palm Beach Gardens, I've had a love/hate relationship with it. My family and I keep going back because of the huge selection of flavors, kitschy decor, and fun locations. But c'mon. Do they really have to charge THAT MUCH for simple ice cream? In addition, it seems as though every time I go here, the portions get smaller and smaller.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“How sweet it is!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Went to Sloane's after catching a movie at the local IMAX and it was one of the best decisions of the day! Sloane's offers a variety of ice cream flavors, so many that it makes it difficult to choose just one! If ice cream is not your thing, they also offer all types of old fashioned candy, chocolates, fudge, cookies and even cotton candy. I would definitely recommend stopping in to satisfy that sweet craving and be sure to bring your wallet. Two ice cream treats were $13.00, but it was worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were not impressed. From reading the reviews online we anticipated an ice cream expericence and instead got a local dairy queen. Do not plan this in your trip to west palm. If you wonder why so many people write about the bathroom doors, it's because it was the best part about the place, which is kind of sad for an ice cream shop.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids AND adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Everyone loves an ice cream shop! Sloans offers a good quality product, even if a bit expensive. The big attraction beyond the food is the bathroom door! Don't miss it!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloan's Ice Cream also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Sloan's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloan's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.