We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
651 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 514-3544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 565 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really good food with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although a national,chain, this is a "go to" place when the occasion calls for fine dining, quiet atmosphere and impeccable cocktails. Understand, the menu pretty much limits itself to " meat & taters", with the perfunctory fish/lobster dish added in as well as one chicken dish and one vegetarian dish. However, if you're a vegan, you're in the wrong place. When the occasion calls for taking out friends &/or family, or even business clients to impress and meat is the desire, Ruth's Chris' won't disappoint.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    21
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A consistanly great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went to see a show at the Kravis center {another jewel of a venue here is southern Florida} and went to Ruth Chris for dinner beforehand. This like all other Ruth Chris restaurants are always serving consistently excellent experience on several levels with a well trained and friendly staff that knows what they are doing and are always very professional and knowledgeable of the cuisine, wine and drinks that they offer. This is not just about steaks either which by the way are incredible. The Ahi Tuna is fantastic and so are all of the other appetizers that I have tried. The place is not cheap but you also don't feel like you got ripped off either. They deliver a great meal with an attentive staff and the drinks while expensive are a nice size. So go and enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very Good Service and Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

From the moment you pull into the parking lot, the service begins with a uniformed valet service and a staff of very friendly greeters to make you feel welcomed. Very efficient way of greeting the guest and a immidiate sitting, after sitting the waitress welcomed our group of 4 by the name on the reservation list. She introduced herself as Kristin and asked for our beverage order, also she mentioned that Monica will help her with our table service.
I had the Strip Steak that was cooked to order, the steak arrived in a sizzling plate, with juice in the bottom and a nice sear crust. I normally season my steak with salt and pepper, but this one was just right. I have also ordered a side of asparagus with Hollandaise sauce.
My wife had the filet done perfectly again with a side of scalloped potatoes she did enjoy the meal. One of our friend at the table had the strip steak and it look the same as my, for the side he ordered the broiled tomatoes, two very large cuts that it looked very appetizing, they have been here before and ordered again to shared becaused they liked very much.
The last order was another filet with a side of sweet potato casserole with a crust of pecans, looked like rice dish. We all enjoyed our meal with very little leftover. And to finish the evening to we shared a order of Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce and Creme Brulee. My wife was picking the raisins out of the bread pudding and she likes her pudding a little firmer consistancy. As to the Creme Brulee, a very nice caramel color top with fresh berries with a mint leaf for decoration.
Overall a very pleasing experiance, for being New Year Eve, they where expecting about 450 guest this evening, at times the wait staff was rushed, they where having computer issues entering the orders. The restaurant needs some updating, we where sitted by the French Doors and all the windows above the doors had dry rot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm BeachGardens
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Best Steak House in Palm beach county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ruths Chris Steak House has a way to prepare Steaks that others do noit have. Their Steaks are always sizzling, moist, and flavorful--never tough or dry. Wait staff is also top notch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The waitstaff was awesome! The food was awesome. ..it was pricey but well worth it . Great atmosphere. ..christmas tree was stunning...would definitely go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.