We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
651 Okeechobee Blvd, Ste 100, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6041
561-514-3544
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 547 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

known for the steaks, doesnt dissappoint. price shows it!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    61
    36
    20
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you love good service and an excellent steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have always loved Ruth's Chris, they do things extremely well but very basic. It is consistantly excellent but the beef medalliions and shrimp were not up to par on the last visit. But I will go again in a second.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ruth Chris Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

A little pricy, but the filet mignon melted in my mouth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Steak Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

we went for a burthday dinner; service was so-so; did not enjoy it as much as expected

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Steak Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Traveling as a single and a non-drinker, I was welcomed to the bar setting and had great service by a group of professional servers/bartenders. I elected to go with the prix fixe special.

The Chicken Tortilla soup was almost as good as what you find in the Southwest. The ribeye steak was possibly the best ribeye steak I have ever had the pleasure of ingesting. The broccolini was tasty with just the right amount of garlic and parmesan. The chocolate desert was "almos"t too rich and "almost" too much and I "almost" didn't eat it all.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.