We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We used a lot on salt” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
224 Clematis St, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5513
561-650-1001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 550 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We used a lot on salt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We did not like their food. They made guacamole in front of us but it needed salt and a lot of it. We tried all of their tacos and they were just bland. We have not been back since. Drinks were ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    151
    116
    55
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“More Of A Bar Than A Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

They should change the name because their tacos are average and so is everything else I had. I also hate how packed it gets, not my kind of place. Definitely more of a bar than a restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere..very good food but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great location - in the heart of hip Clematis Street. Great place to go with a bunch of friends. Food was good but really disappointed that side dishes (rice and beans) were alacarte...We went early before it got crazy busy and loud. Loved the decor in bathrooms and TV in the stall..fun!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ha gone to Agora on Trip Advisir review, however it is closed for renovations. Being stuck we figured we would stop at Rocco's. Need to sit on the street, drink bear and margaritas and just chill. Guack was very good, rest was ok., but a fun place. The waitress staff was dressed very provatively, my wife refered to the place as the Mexican Hooters.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rocco's Toco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Rocco has the best food and the locations are all good, but the Clamatis location is very loud. Plan on going early before it fills up

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.