We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere..very good food but a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
224 Clematis St, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5513
561-650-1001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 552 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Rocco's Tacos offers a true taste of Mexico within a fun casual environment. When you first step through the door you become part of the atmosphere, joining a diverse crowd enjoying flavors picked directly from Mexico. Experience guacamole prepared tableside. Sample from 225 varieties of tequila. Order a margarita with a sour mix you'll taste nowhere else - it's made right on the premises. Rocco's provided a diverse menu with a distinct attention to detail including corn tortillas made by hand and cooked fresh on the Comal in our kitchen, just as they are made in kitchens throughout our neighbors to the south. Prepare for a treat, with the authentic Mexican flavors of Rocco's Tacos. Whether you're looking for a tasty lunch, a destination to build, or a late night fun, you'll find it here. Enjoy.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere..very good food but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great location - in the heart of hip Clematis Street. Great place to go with a bunch of friends. Food was good but really disappointed that side dishes (rice and beans) were alacarte...We went early before it got crazy busy and loud. Loved the decor in bathrooms and TV in the stall..fun!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    121
    58
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ha gone to Agora on Trip Advisir review, however it is closed for renovations. Being stuck we figured we would stop at Rocco's. Need to sit on the street, drink bear and margaritas and just chill. Guack was very good, rest was ok., but a fun place. The waitress staff was dressed very provatively, my wife refered to the place as the Mexican Hooters.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rocco's Toco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Rocco has the best food and the locations are all good, but the Clamatis location is very loud. Plan on going early before it fills up

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Torn! First visit amazing! Second was just ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The first time I went was on a Friday and it was amazing! The food was delish the margaritas were strong and the atmosphere was perfect. The owner was walking on the bar giving out shots of tequila! On super bowl sunday it was really dead and the sound on the tv was not matching up with the picture. If you are a fan of the game or commercials you can see why that was a problem. The food was good but the drinks weren't. Our pitcher of margarita was weak and seemed like it wasnt mixed well. We had to go somewhere else to watch the game. A little disappointing but based on my first visit I would give them a try.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food I had in a long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was there with some friends last month and we really enjoyed dining at Rocco's Tacos. You should definitely get the guacamole special hand made. It's so delicious. They also have an impressive selection of tequilas. Well priced menu and the staff was attentive and friendly. It was very crowded but we didn't have to wait long at all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.