We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, Crowded, but great unbeatable guacamole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
224 Clematis St, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5513
561-650-1001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 552 restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Palm Beach County, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loud, Crowded, but great unbeatable guacamole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's too loud and crowded to the point where you can't hear each other talk. The food is great, esp the guac. I prefer it at lunch times.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    153
    117
    55
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fun always. If u love tequila go here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Roccos is always a great place to find a party and good times. The best seating is outside where u can do some people watching while knocking back a pitcher or two. The tacos are pretty good but sometimes te service is a tad slow

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing tacos!! Used then to cater my sisters rehearsal dinner and it was worth it!! Great to work with and food was wonderful! Ordered way too much rice and beans though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

start hankering for rocco's guacamole a month before vacation.. prepared at table to your taste....skirt steak taco delicious...but the chips ...ahhhh.... the chips are divine...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“delisshhhh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I loved this place the food is very tasty i like the atmosphere also . We ate outside and i feel like on vacation. The service was great too. I will definitely stop by again when i am in town

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.