We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Bugs Bakery

Love Bugs Bakery
1609 S. Wickham Road, West Melbourne, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been hearing about Love Bugs Bakery for the past couple weeks and since I was running late and this wasn't out of my way, I stopped for breakfast. I got a jalapeno bagel with jalapeno cream cheese and a boston cream donut. MMMMM This was so good. The donut had filling from first bite until the last and the bagel was perfect.

Fresh, friendly, and just all around perfect. This is my new donut place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Yummy baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Best donuts in town. Love the maple bacon donuts. Always so fresh. Ordered cupcakes there to for a baby shower. and they were so pretty and tasted so yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Gotta love the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The best donuts and bagels, I had a bacon egg and cheese bagel with cream cheese on the bagel and the bacon and egg in between tasty but messy! The owners are from New York and the locals that like to come for morning coffee and donuts are also New Yorkers, they stay and talk and make it feel like home, I loves the food and the ambience excellent place to go!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing baked goods at an amazing price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Cupcakes were beautiful and $1.69, I have been to many cupcake places where I paid $3-$4 for cupcakes not even as good! I asked if they had Boston cream doughnuts they said no they were out that this and maple bacon were what they sold out of first, this grabbed my attention and they said they had one left! They then said if I waited they could make me
A Boston cream doughnut. I of course waited! The doughnuts were $1.09 but for them being fresh made and delicious so worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Heaven in donut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after lunch for a dessert treat. I bought a blueberry cake donut and it was the best I've ever had...and I've had a few. Moist and flavorable!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Bugs Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Love Bugs Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Bugs Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.