We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eggplant parm ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spagos Restaurant & Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spagos Restaurant & Pizza
225 Palm Bay Road, Suite 184, West Melbourne, FL 32905
(321) 821-4868
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best eggplant parm ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visit there almost weekly and when friends and family come from up north we take them to show we have real pizza, cheese steaks, homemade pastas etc. Their marinara sauce is by far the best I have ever tasted. Every dish is hand crafted and always served hot and perfect. We have eaten their over 100 times since they opened and could not ask for more from a restaurant or it's servers. Another high point is meatballs made fresh everyday phenomenal taste texture and always on point. As well as their bread knots drizzled in seasoning and olive oil call them addictive. Portions are large even for lunch orders. The value for the dollar is truly a outstanding. This is another true gem. A place not to miss.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cocoa florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Servers are people too!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went to try this place after it has been opened for a while now. The place was packed! We where seated next to a large family with many kids. Out waitress came over to give us the menus and the choices looked excellent! We ordered our drinks and to our surprise a different girl brought them out to us as our waitress was getting scolded by a female off to the side. The female turned out to be one of the owners when we asked our new waitress. We would normally not think to much of this but as her yelling grew louder and the curse words started flying we grew a little concerned and not only did we but the table full of children sitting next to us. Our original waitress was now in tears and the female owner just kept going at her and then threw silverware and told her it was not rolled correctly. We then watched other servers go over to console her and where treated with the same profanity and rudeness that our original server was. By this point 30 minutes into our experience there we where given Garlic knots and still have not ordered. Another female server came up to our table and asked politely if we had placed our order and then took it. Before she could even pass it through the large open view cooking area bar the female owner now yelling and cursing out several young servers all while the place is packed people started to notice and we saw many turn away and others consoled employees who mentioned this happens often. Now we all know that Italians can get passionate and heated but when she told our original waitress there the door and to get the F out that is when we said fine "we will" I could not even sit through another moment of the rude inexcusable behavior of a woman who actually owns the place to treat her workers like that. We noticed as we got up to leave the male owner popped his head out through the big open cook area bar and said your dinner is on the house. I politely said thank you but we will not condone this type of behavior to your employees and noticed as we where walking out a few others followed and some waiting to be seated followed. We did see our original waitress getting into her car and went to her and gave her the $$ that we would have paid for dinner at this place and thanked her. We will not be going back even if the menu looked excellent as we will not support places who do not support there staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Veal Parmesan & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I received a gift certificate for Spagos so we went on a Tuesday evening to check it out. We both ordered Veal Parmesan and it was absolutely delicious. It was served with garlic knots, salad and our choice of 5 pastas, Everything including the waiter service was outstanding. Menu prices were reasonable with even lower lunch fares. Fortunately we live close by so we intend to have frequent return visits for both lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice pizza And atmosphere great location .. The staff was friendly and service quick .. I would recommend trying this place out if in Melbourne Florida

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
417 reviews 417 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have eaten a Spago's, now Svagos, a number of times --- some lunches, mostly dinners. The food is outstanding. Service is good. They have fantastic pizza. My only complaint that knocked the overall rating down to very good is that they do not have the option of whole grain pasta for dieters and diabetics, I could not order the pasta I wanted for that reason. The menu is interesting and the prices are very reasonable. I have not eaten steak there, but understand from friends that his steaks are much better and less expensive than the steak house across the parking lot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spagos Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Spagos Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spagos Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.