We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nicely run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Located in an area that allows a pleasant stop over. Plenty of areas to eat and shop for those on the move. Pool clean and refreshing. Staff very nice and helpful. Cookies at 7!! Very comfortable. Got a great rate on priceline. TV as mentioned in other reviews are tube type however, I didn't stop here to watch tv. The hotel is very nice and worth the value and then some.

Breakfast is nice, not a full course meal but one to get you started up and going. Serving area a bit tight but workable. I enjoyed my QUITE, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

We are delighted to read your great review post following your stay at Sleep Inn. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially our daily fresh cookies at 7pm.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    35
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
33
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice front desk who were accommodating and personable. Our room was very clean. However, the second day we were there, our room was not cleaned and we're not sure why. We had not put a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We arrived late that night and the front desk was most apologetic and brought us clean towels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience on your room not being cleaned, and your review helps us correct this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely, Sleep Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Hotel is just north of Tampa, Fl. Just out side of the Big City life. It is Friendly and Clean. WiFi for internet use in all the rooms. Free Breakfast in the mornings, Something for everyone at Breakfast. On Tuesday and Thursday's they have Happy Hour Appetizers and Drinks from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM. What a treat for a working man at the end of a long day. Good Location for any kind to traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

We are delighted to read your great review post following your stay at Sleep Inn. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially our Tuesday and Thursday happy hours with complimentary pizza, wings, soda, and beer that we serve from 5:30 to 6:30.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

After crossing the country, I am headed for south Florida on the 2nd leg of my drive. Planned a stop in the Tampa area to check on my nices and nephews. Although I have relatives here wanted a hotel so I could go in and out as I pleased.

Couldn't find anything less than 50 dollars near my relatives, so I tried a familiar area not far away from them just off of I-75 in Wesley chapel and highway 54.

Although 50 dollar bids didn't work near my relatives and bid for less than that worked here and I got th sleep inn.

Location- Easily found off of the interstate with two right turns off of the exit ramp. Oe of the first hotels that you see. There is a little mall with a multiplex cinema about 1/4 mile away and a Cracker Barrell down those street.

Building- it appeared normal and well kept from the outside. The staff was busy when I entered but immediately made sure that they acknowledged my presence. They were friendly to all of the customers waiting to be served.

Hallway- Modest in appearance and well lit. Unfortunately the doorways are kind of thin. Some happy kid across the hall in normal child laughter, sounded like he was in the room with me, as he constantly entered his room.

Room- Was of a medium size. Gold in color with dark grey carpeting. It appeared Very clean with painted wall and no wallpaper. Sink vanity was part of the room, the tv was the old fashion kind, the room had a safe. The furniture was obviously laminate. However, close examination showed that it was quite intact with no tearing away of the laminate from the supporting cork material. It was basically three drawers integrated into s desk with the tv on that. Plus an open hangar stall and a stand for putting your luggage on.

Bathroom- Very small. One step to the right is the toilet and one step to the left is the shower.

Beds- Not plush and thick like I experienced in scottsldale. But for economy, they look pretty good in presentation.

With the exception of the happy kid running the halls, this place is a very good value.


Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

We are delighted to read your great review post following your stay at Sleep Inn. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with getting on the internet and the front desk was able to fix the problem for me. They made us feel home away from home. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Bobby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

We are delighted to read your great review post following your stay at Sleep Inn. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Came to Wesley Chapel for graduation. We stayed 2 nights at the Sleep Inn and it was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the rates where reasonable. Loved the cookies they baked at night, I also appreciated the Belgian waffles they had at breakfast. The rooms could use some updates but overall we where 100% happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always have fresh baked cookies for you when you return. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a very nice place. The people who work there are friendly and the Owner even served us pizza, soda and beer when we checked in on Thursday evening. They baked chocolate chip cookies for us that evening too. The breakfast had a pretty good variety including sausage and eggs. The rooms where clean and the price fair. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Wesley Chapel hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free parking and free coffee in the lobby. There is an outdoor heated pool located on the property. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like complimentary high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All rooms feature flat screen TVs with all HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.