We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summer Crest to your Saves list
Summer Crest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5639 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from December 14-18, 2010. As with the Best Western Hotels we have stayed at, we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was excellent and the total ambience was great. When we come back, we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
12
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

For the price, this hotel was great. The hotel is very clean and so are the rooms. Plenty of amenities in the room. Room & Bathroom is a little small but this isn't the Ritz. The beds although new where very springy and not too comfortable. The location is great and parking is very safe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were very dissapointed. I've stayed in Best Western hotels in the past and have had much better experiences. The room was extremely musty and also smelled of stale ciggarettes. Other than that, the room seemed to be pretty clean. Was just hard to get past the smell.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I stay in Best Western Summer crest from 13th august till 20th august 2010 with mine wife and mom. The hotel was excellent and the staf was verry friendly. In the future I will stay again.

Brooks & family from Curacao Netherlands Antilles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Good hotel, friendly service.
Cigarette smell in all public areas, but not in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Clean, Bright, Courteous Staff, spacious and did I say CLEAN!!! Wow, what a deal! I would come back to this hotel any day! I thought it was so good, I had to write the review before we even left! Staff was Awesome. Everything in the room was exactly as described in the ad and we really enjoyed our time here! There was even an added bonus of extra, clean pillows in the closet! Fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi and cleanliness . . .
I can't ask for more! Thank you Best Western! Other hotels should operate by your example!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Marketing at Summer Crest, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Summer Crest Wesley Chapel Florida. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us with and our CLEAN rooms and friendly staff. We strive to offer our guest the best customer service around. Again we thank you for your comments and hope you will visit the Best Western Summer Crest Wesley Chapel Florida again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Stayed here during the Summer and it was a good experience. The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when we arrived very late at night. He said he was waiting for us before he took his break; that's dedication. The room and hotel is pretty basic but very clean and seems pretty new. The complementary breakfast was pretty good as well. There is nothing to complain about here. Maybe the fact we were visiting Tampa and it's a little bit out of the way? But that's not really a big deal. Maybe not the optimal spot for a romantic getaway but just perfect for passing through or business travel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Crest

Address: 5639 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Summer Crest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Summer Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summer Crest Hotel Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.