We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good beer choices and lots of tvs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Primebar

Primebar
2001 Piazza Ave, #175, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543
+1 813-994-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Primebar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in Wesley Chapel
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bruce B Downs Blvd.
Description: Located in The Shops at Wiregrass, Primebar is a modern day ale house and a go-to destination for cool food, 
local brews, live entertainment, and great cocktails. Our modern, yet cozy, urban interior features 
recycled wood, salvaged lighting, 
over-sized leather booths and plasma 
televisions, complete with live-streaming audio to your personal cell phone. Our kitchen specializes in 
contemporary American fare, serving up a 
delicious array of mouthwatering appetizers, 
garden fresh salads, two-handed sandwiches, 
and signature specialty entrees. Behind the bar, we offer an outstanding wine 
list, local microbrews, and a slew of hand-crafted 
specialty cocktails. Primebar is an ideal destination 
to enjoy a great game, dine with friends and family, or host your next cocktail gathering.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“good beer choices and lots of tvs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

kind of like an upscale sportsbar. good beer options and food is enjoyable but a bit pricey. easy to find the location right near front of mall

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Burger Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went for $5 Burger night to try the place out. OK burger. For my money, I would go across the street to Burger Monger.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu, great decor and atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is not a place I eat at much. Their menu does not have a lot of items I enjoy so I can't see myself having dinner there. I've been there a few times for drinks and appetizers. One appetizer I think is quite unique is the Deviled Eggs which were quite tasty. They do have some good specials, like Happy Hour and Facebook check-in special.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food here is excellent, and avery good variety offered. Already reasonable in price Happy Hours and Tuesday Burgers are not to be believed. Trendy, upscale appearance, all only exceeded by the excellent wait staff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“consisently good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Three visits so far and each one was great. The food is excellent and the service is impeccable. The place is super clean, well lit and lively. More than just a bar, the kitchen produces some very flavorful food. Everything from the soups to the appetizers to the entre's to the desserts are wonderful. The prices are more than fair for the quality of food and the happy hour prices for bar orders and appetizers are fantastic. This is one of those places that we drive way out of our way to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primebar also viewed

 

Been to Primebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primebar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.