We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Fare, quality for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pdq

Pdq
State Rd 7 - 441, Wellington, FL 33414
+1 561-210-4350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: PDQ is a fast casual restaurant specializing in chicken tenders, salads, sandwiches, fresh cut fries and hand spun milkshakes
Restaurant details
Description: PDQ is a fast casual restaurant specializing in chicken tenders, salads, sandwiches, fresh cut fries and hand spun milkshakes
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Decent Fare, quality for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went only because we hadn't yet experienced it, we are very anti-fast-food restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised at PDQ, the food was well prepared, the prices reasonable, and staff were very friendly.
Not a place I would go to regularly, but good in a pinch when you can't think of anything else that fits your desires.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“PDQ is PU!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I went to this fast food chicken spot because it was close to my hotel in Wellington, FL. I wanted a quick bite, so it seemed to fit the bill. The first time that I went, I ordered the 4-piece tenders meal. They had run out of large beverage cups, but offered me 2 small cups, hmmm.

The tenders were actually pretty good, as was the dipiing sause. I chose the honey mustard. The tenders were served in a box on top of the fries. This rendered the fries so limp and greasy, that they were inedible.

I decided to give them one more try. This time, I ordered a grilled chicken sandwich meal. The chicken (if you can call it that) was so rubbery and tough that I threw it out along with the still inedible fries. I will never go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best fast food chicken...hands down!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I thought I'd give this a try today and was not disappointed. I had the buffalo tender sandwich with fries,(superb for a fast food place), and soda. Price was way reasonable for the portion, taste, and quality. ($8.50 including tax) I will definitely try it again and look for this franchise when I'm on the road needing a quick bite. I wish they were as ubiquitous as the burger joints.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Raised the prices a few months after opening”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Their chicken is good but not worth the price. They raised it right after opening which was a very poor decision. Every PDQ is a franchise so they control pricing. Several dollars for a small chicken sandwich which is a rip off.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Love this option!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

PDQ is new in our area and I love it! The food is very fresh and tasty and the service is excellent! I highly recommend the grilled chicken salad with the honey mustard dressing - divine!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pdq also viewed

 

Been to Pdq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pdq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.