We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interior remake doesn't detract from Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
10300 W. Forest Hill Blvd. #197, Wellington, FL 33414
561-793-1601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 137 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Pizza, Californian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Interior remake doesn't detract from Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am undecided about the new remake of their interior, but thankful they kept the food, service and costs to the standard we've always expected at CPK. Their Homus is the best, salads are superb and appetizers are top notch. Still one of our favorite restaurants.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“They do Gluten Free right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It had been a long time since I had been to CPK and this was my first visit since since being diagnosed celiac.

They do offer three of their signature pizza's as gluten free and as very impressed that my server asked me if I was having this because I am gluten intolerant. CPK is one of the only chain restaurants to be certified by the GIG (Gluten Intolerance Group). They have trained their employees well with safe handling of the product to avoid cross-contamination.

I had the Chicken BBQ Pizza and was very impressed with the crust as until the normal GF pizzas it had a little but of rubbery texture to it and it didn't crumble.

There beverage choice is pretty decent too, pity they don't have any hard ciders however.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, Great Service, and Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visited the California Pizza Kitchen in the Wellington Green Mall again...my third time. Loved the food, friendly service. Like the convenient parking-don't have to walk through the mall to get there.
Had the 'Avocado, black bean, and corn guacamole served with tortillas-yummy and healthy. Also had the 'Thai Crunch' salad-sooooo good. The mango iced tea was light, not too sweet, and very enjoyable, as well.
I will return there again and again. Found out that they also offer GLUTEN-FREE PIZZA!!! Definitely have to try that.
My only dissatisfaction: way too noisy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Expensive but you get what you pay for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Love their Thin crust pizzas But all their salads and appetizers are just as good! I love the Drive up and they bring it out to your car for you! It is more expensive then your basic Pizza joint but I think it is well worth it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reliably good salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sometimes you just have to eat at the mall, so it's good to know a place that has good food. Even when we're not at the mall we get their salads because they're fresh, healthy, and generous. We particularly like the barbecued chopped chicked or the California Cobb. They have curbside pick up if you don't feel like going into the mall.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.