We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, a little pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of China Tokyo

China Tokyo
11924 W Forest Hill Blvd Ste 24, Wellington, FL 33414-6258
(561) 791-9907
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 142 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you live in the area, they do deliver, which is a plus, especially during inclement weather. They are located in a strip mall, so you will get wet -either your head or shoes or both if it is raining. Delivery is prompt.
Service is attentive, but slow at times, even without a full house. I ordered a cucumber roll as an appetizer, which did not arrive until the meal. The sushi variety is excellent and fresh.
We have been twice and have not had any dishes that disappointed. When you order take out, be sure to check it. The menu frequently says that soup and salad are included in several dishes, but they may not be in your bag.
The prices seem average for moderate Chinese dining. I found the Japanese side of the menu to be overpriced. For example, the Shrimp tempura is 12.95 and you only get 3 shrimp.
Overall, not bad.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beantown
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Come on people- seriously?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Okay- I think I'm going to stop using tripadvisor to look up restaurant reviews ? 6th in Wellington? First off I guess Chinese food is relative to where you live- if your from northeast then your not going to think this is good food . Second, china Tokyo ? Do the Chinese and Japanese even get along? Save yourself and find a PF Changs...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Haven't been in over a year. Found other restaurants which I prefer.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi ever-- and I know good sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I went there tonight for his birthday dinner and we couldn't believe how good the atmosphere, service, and food was! We only came to this restaurant because we had a restaurant.com coupon, but it won't be our last. It's pretty far from where we live, but it's worth the drive and worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A deilightful tasteful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

I was pleasantly suprised by this local chinese & Sushi restaurant. The Decor was nice The food was fresh the menue was enticing and the staff was friendly. Set in the Wellington Town Square center we found our favorite restaurunt right in our backyard.
I wanted chinese and my wife wanted Sushi so we couldnt ask for more! Also their early bird special special is the best deal around.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to China Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.