We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot For Breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Short Stacks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Short Stacks
11924 W Forest Hill Blvd, Wellington, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 137 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Spot For Breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped in Short Stacks for breakfast on a Sunday morning. We walked in right before the rush had started and were quickly seated. The woman greeting was very friendly, but our server seemed a little rattled and preoccupied. However it was busy. My wife went with the standard 2 scrabbled eggs, bacon, hash brown casserole and toast. I did like the name of the restaurant said and ordered the short stack with blueberries. The casserole and bacon were very tasty. My pancakes were a bit on the dry side. The food came out quick, but it took a little while to get our check. We were also seated in a booth at the front of the restaurant so when people came in and waited to be seated they kind of hovered over and around our table. I understand there's not much that can be done about it, but it was annoying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Luke warm service and ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Went with a friend for lunch today. It was a slow day and the one or two servers working seemed unpleased to be there. The food arrived promptly after ordering. The eggs on my benedict were over poached but the hollandaise sauce made up for the error. My friends french toast was yummy, but nothing to write home about. The server checked on us once then dropped the check. That was the last we saw of her. She never walked by again to see if we needed drink refills or a to go box. She failed to mention that we needed to pay at the front. We even waited an extended time to pay as the cashier finished a conversation with a guest picking up a to go order. I guess my screaming toddler was not an indicator to her that I was more then ready to pay and leave. I will likely not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service. Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times. The food presentation is terrific and the portions are huge. The quality of the food is excellent as well. Everyone always has a smile on their face.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“"Comin In"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast at this little local spot in the "Publix strip. The food was average. I had an omelette which was a bit dry. I ordered it with two cheese options but they were skimpy on that. Kids had pancakes which were non memorable. The worst part was the kitchen door. Every time a server enters they yell "comin in". The place is small so if you don't sit by the very front you will be hearing this non stop. They need to put a window in the door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice turkey burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice little neighborhood joint where the speed of the friendly service doesn't really matter. Surprisingly tasty turkey burger served with a piping hot side of homemade chips. My guest had a salad and was satisfied. No particular wows, just seems like a nice little place to dine with a health-centric page on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Short Stacks also viewed

 

Been to Short Stacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Short Stacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.