We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, and quick sandwich” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Earl of Sandwich
10300 West Forest Hill Blvd. Suite 199, Wellington, FL 33414
561-296-1762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 137 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fast, and quick sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is an average fast food chain.... their sandwiches are tasty, but nothing special...the palce always has a weird smell, kinda like something is burning. If you are looking for a quick stop at the mall, try it, it's not bad....but not great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

They have a very good sandwiches. I love there tuna melt sandwich.the price affordable. Good service and atmosphere good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida
1 review
“My Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Earl of Sandwich has a great vegetarian sandwich, I love it. I wish they have more options for us vegetarians, but the only vegetarian sandwich they have on their menu is just addictive. The help is also very attentive and nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Sandwiches are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I enjoyed the sandwiches toasted bread and melted cheese. The soup was just too sweet for me, The price was not as high as I thought. I had the roast beef it was good. the store is right side coming out of dillards at the Green Mall

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the sandwich but............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have eaten here many times before and have always enjoyed the fresh and tasty sandwiches. This location is in a mall and is a great alternative to going to the food court. Service and cleanliness has always been better than average until today.

Todays visit was unpleasant because of the lack of grooming regarding one of the employees. Even though the employee was polite the employee could not cover up for the unproffesional appearance. I will not go into any details but I have contacted EOS about this matter.

As soon as I see management correct this issue I will return to this location, otherwise I will pass it by and hit the food court. I really hope that it was nothing more than a bad day for this employee and returns to work looking more professional.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.