We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Grill & Tavern, Wellington, FL

Stonewood Grill & Tavern, Wellington, FL
10120 Forest Hill Blvd, Suite 110, Wellington, FL 33414
561-784-9796
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Grill & Tavern, Wellington, FL is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 142 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy special happy hour pricing on selected wines by the glass and by the bottle daily until 7 p.M. Selected martinis and cocktails are only $7 before 7p.M. Daily.
Wellington, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quality, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a delicious Tuscan chicken dish and they were happy to make adjustments to fit my needs. Two people I was with (newyorkers) said it was the best salmon they have ever eaten. My husband really liked his mahi even though it was on the smaller side. Dark and intimate atmosphere and did not feel rushed. Fabulous place for conversation as it is not noisy. Loved it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    57
    19
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“eh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I think that, for the price, you can do much better than Stonewood. I don't care for the seasoning that they use on their steaks - it doesn't seem to "fit."

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

the nenu has something for everyone--the steaks were great--salad very good--sides were excellent--all went well

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited here for evening meal with a colleague whilst on business and was really impressed. Nice looking restaurant (albeit a tad dark inside). Buffalo shrimp and Calamari were really good, some of the best Calamari I've ever had, proper chunks not rubbery rings in dodgy batter. Steaks were great, cooked to perfection. Very friendly staff and helpful on the wine selection, didn't think I'd ever taste a decent californian red but this wasn't bad. This place is a really safe bet and although not the cheapest around you'll be guaranteed a great meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
“Stonewood is a delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I dream of the smoked salmon. We go there on Fri nights and I get it every time, it is the best that I have ever had. Service at the bar is great, Les and Mary make us feel at home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern, Wellington, FL also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern, Wellington, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Grill & Tavern, Wellington, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.