We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little sushi place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Moto

Sushi Moto
12020 South Shore Boulevard, Wellington, FL 33414
561-792-9002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 142 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good little sushi place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food. Fair prices. Great little sushi shop locally in Wellington FL. Always enjoy the dynamite roll and Riceless rolls. Great soups too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi joint... A local favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This placed is tucked away in an obscure little shopping center but its always packed with loyal locals. My hubby and I are definitely among them. The sushi selection is excellent, creative, and fresh. The service is always friendly and attentive. They also serve Thai and Chinese dishes...which can be a hit or miss, but you definitely cannot go wrong with ordering sushi.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've had better, fresher rolls at Publix (not all but some)..the rice always seems stale here. Gyoza was like something frozen & re-heated; Kung Pau beef lacked flavor; fried rice seemed stale..even the egg rolls were mundane...surely in this area there must be something better than this!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The sushi is ok. Could be fresher especially the yellow tail. The delivery is fast and efficient We would not eat here because the.ace is too small

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“This Was My Third Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place defies the notion that you Must have a good location to be successful. if you are not looking for them you won't just find them. Every time we've gone (3 as of yesterday) the place is packed with loyal locals. My husband and son are both avid sushi sashimi diners and love love love their offerings. Me? I'm more of a "cooked roll" asian cuisine girl and the menu has an impressive selection. So glad we found it and you will too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Moto also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Moto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Moto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.