We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's American Bar and Grill Wellington Green

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joe's American Bar and Grill Wellington Green
The Mall at Wellington Green, Wellington, FL 33414
561-798-7433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 137 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“an oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Mall at Wellington Green is a destination in and of itself, one that I find alittle overwelming.

In need of a place to rest and re nourish, more than one salesperson referred us to Joe's, at the end of the food court. Okay fine, a foodcourt resturant......not so !!!

It is a resturant that beacons the weary shopper or people who desire beautiful ambiance, great service and wonderful food.

My husband ordered a hamburger that was clearly overweight and topped with some sort of blue cheese on a fresh, eggy roll. I got the chicken club , which was more than I could finish.

What can I say except that it was a place we wanted to linger and chat and made us forget the dogged shoppers and sensory overload to be found just outside the doors.

What a find.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good food, slightly erratic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Joe's. We enjoyed our dinners very much, although there was some confusion regarding the service of our appetizer and some of the side orders with our dinners. The server was very apologetic and removed the appetizer from our bill due to its not having been presented on a timely basis. The prime rib special on Saturday night is a big hit, and the meat was a very generous portion and prepared exactly to order. My wife enjoyed her mahi-mahi special as well. Desserts are listed as large enough to share, and that was certainly the case. We enjoyed the brownie sundae very much, and it was even more than the two of us needed. The restaurant is quite large and attractive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice place and very good food as well as service. Its a must try in Wellington. Staff is excellent. Good fish.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Haven't tried it since opening night.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We ordered take-out food on opening night and it was terrible. Undercooked, under seasoned, overpriced- just all wrong. Decided then and there it was off our list of "go-to dinners."

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Cut Above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This restaurant at the Food Court entry to the Wellington Green Mall has consistently served very good food. The value is superb. I do miss the great steak salad, that was taken off the menu, but the burgers are the best around and the dinners are well prepared. Service has been consistent and the prices are very reasonable. Glad to see this restaurant in our part of town.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's American Bar and Grill Wellington Green also viewed

 

Been to Joe's American Bar and Grill Wellington Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's American Bar and Grill Wellington Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.