We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar

Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar
12793 West Forest Hill Blvd, Wellington, FL
5617987770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 142 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Agliolio has been Wellington's favorite gathering place for more than 2 years. They make their pasta fresh daily, using 100% semolina flour. The "create your own pasta-bility" section of the menu allows you to design your own meal, by selecting a fresh pasta, a homemade made-to-order sauce, and unlimited vegetable toppings, and is accompanied by salad and garlic bread, for just $10. For a few dollars more, you can pair your pasta with a traditional homemade Italian entree, ranging from Chicken Parmigiana to Tilapia Francese and Veal Marsala.
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wonderful homemade pasta - but the place is noisy. I love the create your own pasta - you have a huge selection of sauces, toppings and pasta choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Italian Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is the second time that we visited this wonderful and inviting restaurant. Again, the food and drinks were great. My appetizer ( spinach dip with artichokes ) was one of the best that I have ever had. The pastas and sauces were terrific and the bread soaked in a wonderful olive oil and garlic was "outta sight". Our server, Caitlin, was the best. Her friendly, charming and warm personality made our dining experience a real treat. She and Nick demonstrate what superb customer service is all about. Agliolio's is definitely our favorite and it was nice to meet and speak with Jeff and Donna, the owners of this Italian treasure. Charles Cox

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Homemade pasta like my Nona used to make. Loved it and so did our guests. The service was warm and personal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsboro, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy italian everytime!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food and service is always great. Lunch specials and something for everyone on the menu. The hot garlic bread is awesome! Great getaway for lunch!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Simple fare well prepared”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you are looking for a meal of pasta and your favorite topping in a store front Wellington location, this might satisfy you. It can be very busy and a bit slow, but you won't be disappointed in the food. The menu may be somewhat limited, but selections are well prepared.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefani D, Manager at Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback-- we're glad you enjoy our fresh, homemade recipes!

For guests desiring a pasta alternative, we offer a "Create Your Own Fresh Vegetable Medley" side dish option, with fresh vegetables sauteed to-order in your choice of our homemade sauces-- it's a big hit among our "carb-conscious" friends! In addition, we will be rolling out a new Gluten-Sensitive menu (including Gluten-Free pasta) in the coming weeks... stay tuned! :)

Thanks again, Stefani & the entire AGLIOLIO family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.