We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and Spot On!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R&B Welaka BBQ - CLOSED

R&B Welaka BBQ
413 Elm St/ 308B, Welaka, FL 32193
+1 386-524-4027
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: R&B Welaka BBQ is a new barbecue restaurant in Welaka, FL created by partners Ron Fischer, Ron Carlson and Bud Bowley. R&B is open Wed. thru Saturday...closed on Sunday, Monday & Tuesday. Hours: Wed. & Thurs. 11 am -7 pm Fri. & Sat. 11:30-8 pm &R&B specializes in "Carolina" pork BBQ but also features beef brisket, ribs and chicken. The restaurant is a take-out BBQ but has seating for those who want to dine in.
Restaurant details
Description: R&B Welaka BBQ is a new barbecue restaurant in Welaka, FL created by partners Ron Fischer, Ron Carlson and Bud Bowley. R&B is open Wed. thru Saturday...closed on Sunday, Monday & Tuesday. Hours: Wed. & Thurs. 11 am -7 pm Fri. & Sat. 11:30-8 pm &R&B specializes in "Carolina" pork BBQ but also features beef brisket, ribs and chicken. The restaurant is a take-out BBQ but has seating for those who want to dine in.
Pomona Park, Florida, United States
1 review
“Spotless and Spot On!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My first trip to R&b BBQ I has the pulled pork basket with fries and cole slaw and my girl had the Brisket Burger. We were both licking the bottoms of our to-go boxes! The prk was some of the tenderest,most moist and most flavorful meat ever. The burger done to perfection on a Kiaser Roll with lost of well melted cheese was heavenly, in fact on my second trip I got this for myself. Even though I have only gotten orders to-go The place is spotless everything shines. Welcome to Welaka!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Manager at R&B Welaka BBQ, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of R&B. We are thrilled that you loved our food and that you appreciate our endeavor to have a clean restaurant in which to enjoy our BBQ.
We look forward to your return visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eustis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yummy and tender pulled pork in an impeccably clean restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and enjoyed pulled pork sandwiches, baked beans and cole slaw. The pork had a tasty rub and very tender. The sauces offered where all delicious. The beans were not out of can. They had a unique sweetness. The coleslaw was just right, not too sweet, not too much mayo. The prices are all very reasonable. We will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Manager at R&B Welaka BBQ, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting our BBQ! We are happy that you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in this part of Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wonderful new BBQ in our favorite little town! You must come experience this restaurant with delightful owners and delicious food! So far we have had the ribs and brisket, and they were both terrific! Also loved the Seasoned Sweet Potato Fries and the Jalapeño Poppers! Perfect place to come for take out when no one feels like cooking or stay to eat in the huge open spotless dining room. Food is so good and prices are so fair you'll be going back often!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Manager at R&B Welaka BBQ, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of R&B. We are happy you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welaka, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pulled pork and brisket.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Smoked just right, tender and delicious. Also, the baked beans and sweet tater fries are killer. Restaurant is clean and bright.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Manager at R&B Welaka BBQ, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review for R&B. We are glad you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welaka, Florida, United States
1 review
“THE "MOST" BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, FRIENDLY PLACE IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

For great food at a good price, friendly home town people try this place. You won't be disappointed! And don't forget to tell your friends about it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Manager at R&B Welaka BBQ, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review for R&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed our food and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R&B Welaka BBQ also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R&B Welaka BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.