We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handicapped accesible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldo Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Waldo Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Waldo Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, FL 32694 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Waldo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waldo
LAKE PLACID
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very handicapped accesible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The first floor accesible king-bed room was one of the best I've seen. Spacious enough that a wheeelchair moves around effortlessly. And the staff is extremely helpful. They do need automatic doors, though.

Room Tip: Room 102 , if disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PALM CITY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Recently stayed in the sleepy town of Waldo at the Sleep Inn. Overall the room was great with a flat screen TV. However, the bathroom could use some maintenance. The shower had grout and tile problems probably due to settling and gave the appearance of dirt and mold. Also the design of the shower was poor, they attempted a design that didnt require a shower door or curtain but lots of water ended up on the floor outside the shower stall. Otherwise the room appeared clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our daughters and grandson live near Keystone Heights, Florida. Would LOVE it if Sleep Inn would build a motel there, but since there is no place to stay in Keystone Heights, we stay here at the Sleep Inn at Waldo. The Sleep Inn is convenient and clean. The breakfast consists of make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, juices, etc. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. There is a small pool out back, but we've never used it. There is also a small exercise room. There is a safe in the room (extra charge), but we've never used it. The toiletries are lacking - one small bottle of lotion and only one little bar of soap. Better bring your own. There are only a couple of things I didn't like - the free wireless internet requires that you log in every day and accept the terms of service and isn't very powerful. I didn't have a problem with the laptop, but I had problems getting the signal with my IPad 2. The only other thing I wasn't crazy about was the price. I believe $80 for the area is a bit pricey. I guess it's because it is right on Highway 301, a major thoroughfare from north to south Florida. There is a Sunoco station right next door with an Arby's and Dunkin' Donuts inside. There is a Subway and Dollar General right across Highway 301 -- you will want to drive to those as Highway 301 is very busy. There is a hugh flea market across the road as well if that's what interests you. Gainesville is a few miles on up the road and Starke is a few miles in the other direction.

Room Tip: This hotel is two stories and there is an elevator, so all rooms are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel is nice a clean and supports our veterans.

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed here for a conference in Starke, hotel was only new place around unless you went to Gainesville. Our bathroom's shower bar was broken and the curtain was hanging in the tub, when you showered it flooded. The faucet handle fell off, the pool was green. The fitness center was 3 pieces of equipment, 2 of which were broken. I mentioned the treadmill didn't work and the guy at the desk said " oh yeah, I heard that.". I'd stay in Gainesville and drive.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldo hotels

North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Passing through and needed a bed. Price was a bit high but the front desk matched what I could get down the road. Room was nice but had a stale odor. TV remote did not work and they couldn't fix it so they said we had to move to another room. By now we had things unpacked and didn't want to move. Front desk was very helpful til it came to the remote. Lesson: check the remote before you unpack!

Room Tip: Always look at the room before you buy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed overnight on our way to southwest Florida. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient on checkin. The room was good, but the arrangement is a bit unusual. We had a suite, which had a bit more space and a couch. But there was no table with the couch and the couch was against what seems like the wrong wall. It would also be nice if the desk and fridge were rearranged to allow someone to sit at the desk and still allow some space to walk. But that's all minor - the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nothing special but sufficient for us. The wireless Internet worked well. We'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldo Inn & Suites

Address: 17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, FL 32694 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Waldo)
Location: United States > Florida > Waldo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waldo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Waldo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Waldo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldo Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.