We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Wifi, B'fast, Park
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Saint Augustine
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a delightful inn. The room was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was deliciously comfortable. Small touches, such as the unique bathroom sink, the beautiful art, and antique-like furnishings made this a nicely special experience. The on-site piano bar was a plus, and was fun. We agree with others who call this a "cozy, intimate hotel" that is a nice break from the usual "chain" experience. We did not experience the restaurant for dinner, but the breakfast was the best of any "complimentary" breakfast we've had. Only two little things... the bathroom in our room could use a bit of a face lift, and the attendant at breakfast could use a little training - when we asked what something was, her reply was "I don't know; they don't tell me anything; I'm only part time". That response was a bit of a surprise, considering the attention to detail everywhere else at this inn. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    107
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
281
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I planned our office holiday party at the Caribbean Court. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Staff was polite and friendly. Restaurant had a great ambiance and excellent food. Overall, I give it five stars!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our office stayed for an overnight getaway. The rooms were clean, perfect temperature, roomy with comfortable beds. The kitchenette in the units is a plus. Our unit also had a small dining table with four chairs which was perfect for sitting back to read the paper. The staff at the bar, Havana Nights, were extremely accommodating in our seating arrangements for dinner and granting all our many a special requests. We had dinner at Havana Nights which was intimate but not too intimate for business and family to enjoy themselves. The salmon, pork and the dover filet we had for dinner was close to perfect. Kurt, our server, was very personable. The continental breakfast is great for those who need something light before hitting the road. We had a wonderful evening and overnight stay and would visit again and tell friends and family.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family, ask for the adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this place for our business holiday retreat because of its privacy, facilities and beauty. If you are looking for a romantic get away that involves charmingly appointed rooms with a Caribbean flair, staff that goes out of their way to please you, cleanliness to be admired, impeccably prepared and imaginatively presented food, and an inch away from an unspoiled beach, this is your place. Knowing it was a renovated old Mediterranean style upscale property, i expected to experience a little of its age......and instead felt the owners have a skilled eye for modern detail that preserves old world beauty. We will look for an excuse to get back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our two night stay at this small 18 room hotel. The landscaping makes you feel as if you are in the jungle, very romantic or fun if you are a child. Nice service great housekeeper but the rooms could use a little updating in their bathroom. Very small and cramped. Otherwise I would stay there again. The restaurant is beautiful and they give a great large breakfast Buffett.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great, romantic getaway in a place that is full of antiques and character. Although it was chilly while we were there we had a great time! The beach is across the street, piano bar is wonderful and the continental breakfast was very filling. Sandra at the front desk and Eric at the piano bar can be commended as great staff.
We enjoyed the botanical gardens and dockside restaurant.
Vero Beach is clean, lush landscape, and a delightful place to visit! Check out A1A south!

Room Tip: We had room 313 which is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Leenbob!
Thank you for your recent visit to The Caribbean Court Resort! We are very happy, 5 stars review! We thank you for choosing us and great words on TripAdvisor. Havana Nights Piano Bar and Breakfast crew wanted to thank you for the mention.
Please visit us again soon!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a celebratory getaway at one of my favorite places in the world. To know why I enjoy this hotel, you can look up my previous reviews...no need to be repetitive.

However, this visit was not fabulous as other visits. I will remain vague as to why because the incidents that happened were unusual and likely not in the hotel's control.

What I will rate is how the Caribbean Court handled it. They were professional, understanding, flexible and very smart about trying to keep a repeat customer happy. That resonates with me.

You can only control what you can control and I commend the Caribbean Court for making me already think about when my next visit will be. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear NAPSchwartz: First and foremost thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel. Your patronage always puts a smile on everyone’s face. I am not sure what the incident you are referring to was but we are very pleased that we were able to handle everything in a professional and understanding manner. Thank you for being understanding. We at The Caribbean Court Resort are looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Thanks again best regards,

Sandra Henderson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.