We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis with Flair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Wifi, B'fast, Park
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An Oasis with Flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This past week, we stayed at the CCBH for the second time. When planning our vacation to FL, we specifically chose Vero Beach so we could stay at this charming, small (almost seaside -- across the street from the beach) inn. The rooms are spacious and sweetly decorated. The bed linens (including pillow-top mattress cover) are comfortable and the towels are thick Egyptian cotton. The rooms are appointed with everything you might need and more: a small kitchenette, perfect for snacking and preparing breakfast or lunch. This year, there is now a "Starbucks" on location, but it's actually operated out of a small pantry so it's not "in your face". A continental breakfast is included for hotel guests each morning, and it's quite extensive: coffee, tea, FRESH OJ and grapefruit juice, home made croissants (including whole grain ones!), several dry cereal choices, cheese, Canadian bacon, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, and homemade oatmeal. The location of the hotel is perfect: about 3/4 of a mile south of the "bustle" along Ocean Drive, in a residential community, and it's across the street from the beach (thought there is an apartment building between the hotel and the beach). The grounds of the hotel are lush with tropical plants and offer total seclusion. There is a lovely pool, but no hot tub. The hotel also souses a four-star restaurant and a piano bar. (Tip: if you don't feel like getting dressed up to eat in the restaurant, head to the piano bar, Havana Nights, where you can order off the same menu in a more relaxed atmosphere. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided to guests for free. There are a couple of electric bikes you can rent if you want to peddle around the area. I would not recommend the hotel for families with young children (our children are teens) -- other guests might be annoyed by the accompanying noise. The staff is incredible -- cheerful, helpful and always ready with a recommendation. My only complaint is that the room we had this time had a door that opened to another guest room (to form a suite for a larger party), and the door was not at all noise-proof. We had great difficulty sleeping because we attempted to go to sleep about 9:00 or 9:30, while the guests in the next room stayed up talking, laughing and watching TV until past midnight, so we couldn't sleep. I didn't complain to the staff as there was nothing to be done -- the hotel was full so we couldn't ask for another room. We stuffed towels around the door and the floor, but it didn't help. It felt like the people in the next room were sitting in our room talking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear deirdre d thank you for taking the time and sharing such a detailed and amazing feedback on Tripadvisor about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar. It makes us very happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed everything about it – from our attentive and friendly staff, to our comfy guest rooms and our tranquil ambience. We are glad you enjoyed our perks we offer to our guests. Please don't wait long to return, give us a call and we will book quiet room for your next stay in Vero Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    107
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
281
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Down in Vero Beach for the weekend. Check in was nice and pleasant. Great staff but nothing special! Booked room with balcony. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised how small the room was.The pictures online make made it seam nice and big. Also, not sure why but we though this was an ocean front hotel turns out its on the other side of ocean drive. Overall average hotel but would not return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear IHrtTraveling!

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at The Caribbean Court Resort. We would like to apologize for some of the miscommunications that took place while you were booking a room. We have different type of rooms, smaller and bigger, standard and deluxe. We can offer room that better suits you if we have it available. We do help to choose a room while you are booking over the phone. If you are booking online we do not always know if you like it or not. We always try to explain our location very honestly. We are one residential street over from the ocean and we have our own gate and pathway to the quiet beach area.

We are very sorry that your stay wasn't what you expected.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a real find. We'd never been to Vero Beach before and looked at a number of places but settled on the Caribbean Court, It is a little south of the center of Vero Beach so it was quieter than staying in town. The place was nicely appointed in a personal and comfortable way. It did not feel overwhelmingly resort like at all; maybe that was because it only has two stories and lots of foliage. The Caribbean is just across the street from a long stretch of white sand beach. The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet and a first class restaurant. Many people not staying at the Caribbean come to the restaurant each night. Reservations are suggested. I would have given it five stars but our room was not as nice as some of the others. It was a handicap accessible room which we didn't need because neither of us is handicapped. But it was the only room available for three consecutive nights on the dates we were staying in Vero. I would highly recommend this place. It's only about a ten minute drive into town where most of the other restaurants and the "action," such as it is in Vero Beach, goes on.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the second floor with a veranda. All of the rooms are relatively quiet because...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank You for your visit to The Caribbean Court Resort and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff, service and location. It is true that we are very busy and sometimes do not have room available that we would like to offer, instead of handicapped one. For the next stay please call us ahead so we can make sure you have room of your choice! Our staff kindly invite you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked this Hotel at the last minute and were so pleased with our stay. The hotel employees were all pleasant. We loved our room and the access to the pool, beach, Piano Bar and local restaurants. The happy hour offered at the Piano Bar was such a nice way to start the evening. The hotel offers beach towels and chairs to use which was extremely helpful and only a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed sitting by the pool enjoying our Complimentary Continental breakfast everyday. The rooms were cozy and clean.
We would love to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello PyeMeau! Thank You for you visit to The Caribbean Court Resort and thank you for taking the time to write review. We want to let you know that we greatly appreciate your praise and positive comments about, not only our hotel and staff, but your overall experiences. Our staff at Havana Piano Bar and Breakfast cannot wait to see you again! Please visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The reviews for this place were amazing and the photos were gorgeous, so I was expecting to be slightly disappointed, however I was far from it, in fact the hotel was more than I could have ever hoped for.

I stayed in early May, the beginning of the Florida resort "off season", so I saved some money, but also was met with the beginning of love bug season, a little gross, however not the worst.

The room smelled very clean, the carpet was clean and the balcony was beautiful.

With a private balcony it was pleasant to sit outside, although there were quite a few bugs.
I am a girl who loves nature so the plants covering the hotel were a beautiful and welcomed atmosphere, as well as the flowers they provided.

The restaurant downstairs was delicious, however a bit pricey. And the piano bar had a great atmosphere, with a delightfully funny bartender.We stayed in room 125, which was a perfect distance from the piano bar so noise was never a problem.

The neighborhood is quite and great for jogging (the beach was not good for jogging at this time of year unless your okay with a mouthful of love bugs).

Although the resort is not beach front, the entrance to the public beach was literally right across the street from the hotel, and therefore walking distance was never a problem.

Additionally the resort staff were polite, pleasant, and wonderful to talk with, and deal with.
I have no complaints, except for the love bug population, which is part of the florida natural ecosystem and important to our natural environment preservation and has not a single thing to do with the hotel.
My boyfriend and I can't wait to return for our next vacation!

Room Tip: If you want to take a bath, these tubs are a bit small, and the bathroom door has not lock. Room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Lisa A, we are so pleased, five star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you had a great time in Vero Beach. The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel and Maison Martinique Restaurant staff kindly invite you to stay again! Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I decided to visit Vero Beach at the last minute and rooms were hard to find. I was able to book a room at this hotel and I am so happy that we did. The hotel is in a quiet area of Vero Beach which makes it very relaxing. The room and hotel exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There is a very good french restaurant on the premises along with a piano bar/restaurant. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beach is across the street with a private walk area to the beach. The beach was not that crowded in this area and was beautiful with plenty of beach to walk. A continental breakfast is included in your price and it is far better than other continental breakfasts we have eaten. We would definitely come back to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. You will not be disappointed. I wish we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms with one bed (queen or king) also have a sitting area which is very nice. I believe most room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello Esther V! Thank You for your visit to The Caribbean Court Resort! We appreciate your review and great comments about our team. Our Hotel is located in very quiet, safe and secured area, very close to the beach. Five Stars! We are very happy! Thank You! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again! Thank you again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Right across from a beautiful beach with easy access, is the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. This was our first stay in Vero, and we weren't sure what to expect. But as soon as we arrived, this property exceeded our expectations. From the exceptionally warm staff and beautifully landscaped grounds and pool area to a tastefully furnished, clean and oh so comfortable room, we knew we had struck 'Vero Gold." The upstairs piano lounge and cafe and downstairs fine dining establishment completed the picture. Throw in a delicious and varied complimentary breakfast on top of everything else, and we were more than satisfied.

It's our new favorite hideaway in Vero Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello SteveG554! Thank you for your recent stay at The Caribbean Court Resort! We are so grateful! 5 Star review! Our goal is to always provide our guests with the best service possible. We put our heart and soul to exceed our guest expectations! Please visit us again! Maison Martinique Restaurant, Havana Nights Piano Bar and The Cup staff cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.