We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Really Is A Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Wifi, B'fast, Park
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It Really Is A Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This is acquaint intimate place to spend a get a way weekend. We have stayed here 4 times and loved it every time. We visited the piano bar Havana Nights and found it very enjoyable. The bar tender was very attentive and the crowd was friendly some being locals. It was a very relaxing atmosphere and piano player very good. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Melyjo! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. We are so happy: “Stayed with us 4 times” … Our staff is so proud, we cannot thank you enough. We are delighted! As always you can count on us. We cannot wait to see you again! Sending your way: sunshine, gentle ocean breeze and lots of hugs! We hope to be your only choice when you return. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    107
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
281
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Don't try to travel the East coast of Florida all in one go - stop off here for a couple of nights. The opposite of those chain hotels - this place has real charm and the piano bar has a real buzz. Our delightful room was a few steps from the pool and the breakfast was really fine. Oh, a great dinner too. Friendly staff as usual in the USA. Short walk from the beach but watch out for sharks!

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Cottagegrove! It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. 5 star reviews make us so proud! We are working hard to make our hotel and restaurant special. So happy to read that you were impressed with hotel and piano bar "real buzz" and wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again. We cannot thank you enough for sending out message: “…stop off here for a couple of nights”. Our staff is delighted! We would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

this hotel is charming and beautiful. the rooms are very different than any other hotel, it feels like home. the property is beautiful landscaped ant private. but you are just a few blocks away from the quaint downtown and many nice restaurants.
the piano bar and the French restaurant on the premises have a wonderful décor and the greatest food. there is really no reason to go to any other restaurant.
great fun in the piano bar.
I would recommend this gem of a place to anybody, that is looking for something out of the ordenary

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Christa G! It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! “Feels like home”, we are very happy! We love to hear that our hotel, restaurant and landscaping is beautiful and you felt safe with us. For fun …. agree, there is no better place than our piano bar! We like to hear we are your #1 choice. Kindly invite you for your next vacation with us! Our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Piano Bar staff is hoping to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This small hotel is comfortable and quaint, with an eclectic furniture collection. Staff was very friendly, although I would have appreciated being informed that I could park within a few feet of my room upon arrival, rather than hauling luggage (is this a hotel or a motel?) through the reception area along poolside and into the rear portion of the facility. Unfortunately, the dehumidifier was too noisy to use at night and the wall A/C unit a bit temperamental. The food (both dinner and breakfast was quite good, but dinner portions were small, considering the $32+ cost...the small kitchen facility was well done, but the prices for the mini-bar ($10-$12 for a 50 ml shot) seemed more fitting to Manhattan than Vero Beach. Dining Room is quite open, with a resultant noise level that precludes quiet dining.
Cleanliness abounds, although the bed was not made on the second morning of our stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Beentheredonethat163! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel! We are delighted that you found our hotel comfortable and quaint. We are so sorry … some of your experiences where not as expected. We will be following up with our guest service, housekeeping and maintenance teams with the concerns you raised. Please contact me directly if you are returning to Vero Beach in the future so we can set something special up for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A very nice and cosy hotel which makes the perfect couples getaway! This hotel stands out amongst the cookie cutter hotels that sit along Florida's east coast, it very much reminds us of a beautiful hotel we used to stay at in key west before a new owner bulldozed it to build a ultra modern hotel that had no soul! The only reason I didn't give this hotel top marks was the fact it sits one street away from the ocean and without ocean views (unless you stand tippy toe in the room we had and get a tiny glimpse of water between two buildings). The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs and always had a friendly word and smile for us which in todays cut throat world goes a long way in my book! We didn't visit the beach as we live near one so it wasn't important for us to do a comparison but I will say it was disappointing for us that the Vero beachside and other nearby cities were either covered with hotels or private homes so there was no beautiful ocean side drive like we have further up the east coast of Florida, there is however quite a few ocean side public parks that have access to beaches! We throughly enjoyed the hotels piano bar which at the beginning we never thought it would be our cup of tea, but we had a very gifted piano player who in his younger days played and sang with all the blues greats! He took us back to the dark and smokey venues in the 50's which we have seen on TV with the jazz and blues bands playing that great music! We ventured out to several local restaurants and bars over several nights and any time we struck up a conversation with a local and told them where we were staying every single one had nothing but praise for the caribbean court hotel which in my book you cannot get a better recommendation! We would go back in a heart beat and probably will do when we travel down to that part to florida!

Room Tip: There are no lifts so to access upper story rooms you need to climb some semi-narrow steps, if this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Britgit2013! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. Our staff is very happy to hear all the good words! We are delighted that you liked our hotel, piano bar and piano player. It takes a great skill to take guests “back to the dark and smokey venues in the 50’s”. We are sorry that we couldn’t be closer to the ocean… We love to welcome back our loyal guests and we are glad to hear you had great experience. We can't wait to see you again at our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and -> especially -> Havana Nights Piano Bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. The courtyard is tropical and relaxing. The staff is very attentive. This was the best breakfast we've ever had at a hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. The area is quiet and safe

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Julia B B! Thank you for your recent visit to the Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. It is nice to hear you had a great experience. We take pride in our property, keeping it as much tropical, relaxing and comfortable as we can! Our staff …. delighted…. all the good words, thank you. We love offering our guests all sorts of amenities. Our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar staff kindly invite you for next vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending Saturday night at this hotel with some friends. We arrived in the afternoon and spent a delightful few hours at the pool surrounded by lush foliage which made you think that you were on some far away tropical island. The continental breakfast was a real delight and far more than the usual coffee, juice and pastries. The staff was fabulous; courteous, friendly and helpful. The rooms were interesting with the pottery and odd pieces of furntiure. The ambiance was delightful. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta Z, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello EnidBetty! Thank you for your recent visit to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. We are delighted that you and all your friends had such a good time at the pool. We are working hard to keep our property as much green and tropical as possible. Indeed “Tropical Island, Oasis”. Thank you for all good comments! We cannot wait to see you again at our Hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and Havana Nights Piano Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.