We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Starting $139 Weekdays !!
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our 2nd visit to this lovely hotel. What a find, great restaurant with a happy hour, piano entertainment and even late night dining. A delightful breakfast with wonderful pastries, freshly prepared waffles, and a variety of other offerings. All staff outstanding. Rooms beautifully decorated, immaculate too and across the street from the beach!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court! We look forward to your return soon!! Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    92
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
233
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strood UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the end of September. We had a ground floor room with no patio or balcony area. The room however was lovely. You were hit immediately hit with a fresh citrus smell when entering the room. Lovely bathroom facilities, everything very clean.
Had a meal in the Piano Bar on our first night ( went for the early fixed price meal), which was lovely, service was a bit slow though. The location is very good for the beach, just a short stroll (three minutes) and you are there. The only down sides would be, that the bar is shut on a Sunday. Found this out when we returned from a meal out, to have a relaxing drink on our last night and everything was closed. The Mini-bar in the room was in my opinion, overpriced, All that said we had a lovely time there and would go back again. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast lovely. WiFi very dependable and good signal. The lady who makes the waffles to order was great. Good selection of fresh fruit, croissants, cereals etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court! We look forward to your return! Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a great experience at this charming boutique hotel, which is just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen in South Florida. The accommodations were perfect, and the ambiance spectacular. The grounds are really so lovely. The staff couldn't have been more gracious. The breakfasts are plentiful, and the service superb. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel! Our staff takes pleasure in ensuring you have a memorable experience and it sounds like we have achieved that! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Caribbean Court Hotel. We had a lovely spacious room with great facilities. The breakfast offered plenty of choice and the pool was lovely and well-kept. Unfortunately we didn't have very good weather whilst we were there but we did go for a walk on the beach and it was very close (literally just across the road) and would be perfect for some relaxing time in the sun.
The whole places was well decorated and definitely had a Caribbean feel to it and felt quite homely. The bar had a good atmosphere and the live piano player every night was a really nice extra touch.
The only negative thing I'd say about the hotel is that I'm not sure what made it 'boutique'. It was lovely but didn't have the extra which made it particularly 'boutique' style.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am tempted not to share the secret of the Caribbean Court Hotel to ensure there will always be availability whenever I seek it. So I won't tell you how unexpected the wonderful ambiance and decor were. I wont tell you how beautiful the antique furniture was in our room.Nor will I tell you how beautiful the grounds look at night lit up with twinkling fairy lights. I'd better not tell you how delicious the breakfast was nor how romantic the restaurant proved. You may find the 1 minute stroll to the beach too far. No I'd better not tell you - I'll keep it all to myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Caribbean Court. We take pride in ensuring you have a wonderful experience and it sounds like we achieved that! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time here and we look forward to your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint augustine
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Harmony and Tiffany treated us like old friends. Travelling with another couple, we had a marvelous experience. The decor was Caribbean but not tacky beachy. Think "Cuban Colonial", with terra cotta floors, Talavera sinks, white blinds, shutters and cool breezes. This is a intimate (teensy?) property compared to others up and down the beach. It is at the very quiet end of the beach, but with a foot path right to the ocean. The property even has free beach chairs and umbrellas if you are inclined to walk them across. The beach was virtually empty when we were there, but the water was quite warm.

Our room, 112, opened onto the pool, with a small porch for reading, while viewing the pool. Two nights was not enough.

The continental complimentary breakfast was truly like one would receive in a fine hotel "on the continent" with loads of fruit, yogurt, sliced meats, cheeses, made to order waffles, and ---wait for it---- whole wheat Croissants!! We were on a Travelzoo voucher and felt like we had discovered Paradise.

Room Tip: Quite nice on the pool, but the garden area is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time here and hope for your return soon!! Best regards!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Peaceful.
Enticing.
Relaxing.
Fantastic.
Efficient.
Charming.
Thoughtful.
Boris had a dream and it came to fruition in this stunning hideaway where my husband and I came for our anniversary. The grounds are incredibly lush with flora; the staff friendly and helpful; the pool pristine; the rooms clean and decorated beautifully; the food sublime! The piano bar is such a nice touch - informal dining with a formal menu - five stars for the food! Or you can chose to eat in the formal dining room (quite stunning) with the same formal menu. When you read the history of this gorgeous hideaway, it adds to the personal charm and appeal of the property. We felt like Boris is sharing his dream with his guests - and I can't see how he could be more hospitable with his vision!! We'll definitely be back!!

Room Tip: There are only 18 units - 4 of which are pet friendly. I don't think you could go wrong with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed every minute of your stay here at The Caribbean Court! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We take pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience and it sounds like we achieved that! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.