We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel is a gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Small hotel is a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Caribben Court this week for 2 days and was quite delighted. I had the good fortune of being there on a price-break, which made the stay even sweeter. The hotel is an intimate place in a lovely neighborhood, across the street from a pulic access beach. The rooms were very nice - I stayed in a room with a double bed and a balcony. I personally loved the beds, as they were one of the most comfortable I have slept on for a hotel. I also had a complimentary breakfast, which had quality fruits, cereals, croissants (regular and whole-wheat ) and the like, and quality coffee and fruit juices. I had dinner at the HavanaNights bar. I had Mahi-Mani, which was delicious. (Dinners are slightly on the expensive side.) All in all, if you are up for a small boutique hotel in a lovely setting with very nice rooms, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and the amenities as well. We look forward to your return soon! Best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    102
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
267
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for our anniversary weekend. We could not have picked a better place to stay at. Caribbean Court is a very beautiful and totally relaxing boutique hotel. It is very romantic with an incredible restaurant and piano bar. All the staff was friendly, especially Tyler and Harmony at the reception. The rooms were gorgeous and kept very clean. I would highly recommend it, you can go with your eyes closed. Cant wait to visit again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Caribbean Court Hotel. Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We look forward to your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely property las month. Wonderful room, staff & ambiance. The management & staff take extra care in "every detail" of this quaint & beautifully decorated hotel. Because I travel extensively, I can be "picky" about places I stay.

I have nothing but praise for this property!! Our room was wonderfully appointed with warm tones & very nice furnishings creating a nice cozy decor with extremely comfortable bedding. The public areas, bar / lounge & pool are all wonderfully decorated with a quaint & inviting atmosphere. The continental breakfast is so much more than the usual "continental" with extensive offerings to keep you full & happy in a nice breakfast room setting.

And, above all, the excellence of service from Dawn (hotel manager) and the entire staff is to be commended. Always totally accommodating & welcoming!! Something so important to creating a memorable stay & making a place a priority for future stays.

And so, I will definitely be making it a point to visit this property again when in the Vero Beach area. Highly recommend a stay here....so do yourself a favor and go relax & enjoy at this place.

Room Tip: My "corner room" was wonderful. And although it overlooked the pool it was totally quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It is such a delight to hear all the wonderful things you experienced here at The Caribbean Court Hotel. We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have memorable experience and we hope for your return soon! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A short walk to the ocean, the Caribbean Court Motel is charming, clean, and quiet. The rooms are nicely furnished. The beds are comfy with nice linens. The staff is friendly and quite helpful. The food at the complimentary breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. Loved the whole-wheat croissants! The two restaurants are both very good. I would definitely go back with another deal like this one I bought from Travel Zoo.

Room Tip: We thought we needed/wanted a balcony but we never used ours...too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The Caribbean Court Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope for your return soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Imagine being just steps to the ocean across a quiet street on your own private path, staying in a room that is lovely and unique and has a true sense of place, with a view of an elegant pool where you can relax while watching arguably the area's finest French restaurant come to life. And you can end your day with a night cap at their tapas music bar located above the restaurant. The rooms are spotless and the staff is terrific. It's a perfect little polished gem of a hotel. My family and I had so much fun we've already made our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at The Caribbean Court Hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time! Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience. We look forward to your return next year! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nicely kept and maintained hotel. Just a mile away from the main strip in Vero Beach. Great staff and nicely appointed rooms. Havana Bar dinner was excellent. The hotel is about a quarter mile walk to the beach. Tyler did a great job of making us feel at home. Unfortunately the main restaurant was closed due to the off season.

Room Tip: Had a Queen bed that with a balcony that overlooked the pool. You cant see much from any of the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony R, Guest Services at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Caribbean Court Hotel and your evenings in Havana Nights Piano Bar! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring you have a memorable experience throughout your stay. We hope to see you soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.