We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit of paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Wifi, B'fast, Park
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Ijamsville, Md.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a little bit of paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wound up here for 10 days after a house rental fell through. We had no idea of what a "boutique" hotel was -- but we found out -- an intimate, non-chain hotel with a distinct feel. Well, that was totally true! It was so neat! We had a most wonderful and relaxing time. We felt right at home there with the most friendly and helpful staff (esp. Dawn and Tiffany) so willing to aid us in anyway they could. We even requested our picture taken with them on the last day! We had never been to Vero, but there was plenty to do in and around the area. The lush vegetation and the unique tiles all around gave it a wonderful Caribbean feel. It was a secluded get away in the middle of a residential area! . Even the continental breakfast was a classy delight and we dined every morning by the pool. What could be better than that in January? Our only complaint would be the fact that in bringing our dog, the room seemed a bit small and he wasn't allowed on the beach during the day as we had hoped. But that would be our only compaint as we truly enjoyed the place and would highly recommend it to others. We would love to go back sometime!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jody H!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at The Caribbean Court Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our relaxing hotel. Indeed we have great breakfast with many different things to choose from.

We look forward to hosting you the next time!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    107
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
281
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent two nights at this fine hotel in February. Our room was a bit small but it had charm. The hotel is a little maze with something around every corner. The continental breakfast was served in the restaurant and unlike other hotels, was served on china with silverware, not paper plates and plastic utensils. It was quite good and the coffee was excellent. The piano bar was across the way from our room. The staff there were wonderful and the food was quite good. The pool area was nice but small.
The hotel is located in primarily a residential area with condos across the way that block a view of the ocean. There is beach access very close by.
We enjoyed our stay and wish we had more time there. Maybe, next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location is ideal for Vero beach. Easy to find and in a quiet location. At least four options nearby for dinner. The rooms are well appointed but expect very small bathrooms.
Comfortable beds and good wifi. A small fridge and microwave are there if you need it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your charming room. Hoping the next time you visit the states you will come back to Vero Beach and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Caribbean is a perfect little oasis - when that I was sad to leave. Our room was really nice, the pool was great, the restaurant was incredibly delicious - expensive but worth every dime. The food was really outstanding (and I live in Manhattan and eat out all the time) and best of all was the staff. Of all the hotels /B&B's, Inns I've ever stayed in this by far has the nicest, sweetest, most helpful staff of any I've been too. DAWN is the woman who works there most of the time and you can tell she LOVES her job and LOVES working with customers. Everything she does is with a smile and with enthusiasm. Whoever owns the place is super lucky to have her. Lila was also super sweet, kind and just bursting with positive energy. The beach is right accross from the hotel which is great, our terrace was cute, the room super quiet and the lush trees surrounding us was beautiful. Whereas Vero Beach is not the most exciting place for a 40 year old single woman I would go back in a heartbeat just to stay at the Caribbean Court again. Good coffee too at breakfast and Starbucks in your room. Free breakfast has Kashi cereal (my favorite), fresh squeezed OJ, wonderful grapefruit etc. etc. Great place, great location, great people, great food - awesome.

Room Tip: I don't think there is "bad" room there. My Mom and Dad were there in February and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Dale, from our whole staff, we would like to thank you for the kind words in your review of our relaxing and beautiful hotel. We look forward to a return visit from you and your mom to have another girl's getaway together. We enjoyed your stay with us as well, and being a smaller hotel we often get to know our guests as they enjoy breakfast and relax at the pool. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I will try to not duplicate earlier reviews. Suffice to say that it really is a great place to stay! A note of caution--the restaurants are not open on Sunday. We would have made a reservation for Saturday night had we known that as we left on Monday.
Our room on the first floor had a lovely little outdoor patio. It looked like all of the first floor rooms had that.
Some folks have not liked the breakfast. We thought it was quite good. The selection is not huge but it seems that most items have been carefully chosen. We were able to put together a nutritious and tasty breakfast.
Again, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay, and since your review, we have made sure to update our guest books in the rooms to correctly notify our guests of both restaurants hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Caribbean Court for 15 days in February. It was such a delightful, peaceful, and wonderful experience, my daughter and I came for 6 days in March. The rooms are comfortable and charming, the pool relaxing and private, the beach across the street is very convienent, but what made the stay exceptional is the staff. Dawn is amazing!!! So friendly, thoughtful and anxious to do whatever she could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. She is the heart and soul of the Caribbean Court and we can't wait to see her again. (Hopefully soon) Lila is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet and she and Dawn together are the Dynamic Duo.

Room Tip: We loved Room 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Jill and Stan, we enjoyed having you as guests as much as you enjoyed staying with us. It was a wonderful surprise to have you return with your daughter. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it is very much appreciated. Looking forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You can't go wrong staying here. Everything was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant very good! The rooms , with ceiling fans that are quiet but circulate the air all night,helps you sleep. Make sure you go to the Piano Bar for a fun time, even dancing! The Pino Noir from Oregon was very nice... the pool perfect and the ambiance what a wow factor all the greenery!!! Just gorgeous! Easy walk to the beach and the front desk has beach chairs and extra beach hats. Enjoy

Room Tip: Don't miss the entrance the hotel is surrounded by a privacy hedge. The gates automatically go u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Caroline C!

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at The Caribbean Court Resort. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel convenient for your needs, and that your accommodations were satisfactory. Maison Martinique Restaurant Staff is very happy that you like the food. Havana Nights Piano Bar has a lot of fun to offer! We are glad that you like pool area and greenery!

Please visit us again!

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.