We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope you're an early riser!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Starting $109 Weekdays !!
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hope you're an early riser!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I would have given this 5 stars - HOWEVER ...... we were on our way up the coast on A1A to the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville. This would have been our ONLY morning to sleep in.... At 8:55, housekeeping started banging on our door. Once was bad enough - but two times!! They were trying to get in before we could wake to respond! Give me a break. After not sleeping most of the night due to illness, I was just getting back to sleep!

I feel like somebody wanted to finish early so they could go home! It was a nice enough place, but my husband and I both had luggage and (special diet) food to carry and there was no elevator! We are not handicapped, but if you are, you need to know this. Due to the hour, we had to make several trips to our car (parked a good distance away) to get our things into our room. Bed was beautiful and very comfortable, however, the rest of the place could use a facelift and make the layout more guest friendly. Definitely won't return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear 2travelinFoolz!

Thank you for staying at The Caribbean Court Resort. We are grateful for your feedback about your visit with us.We are glad to read that you found our location just perfect and you found the bed comfortable. We certainly are sorry to read of the other troubles you encountered during your stay. We apologize for housekeeping knock to the door. We read every and each review and we made sure we have a sign in every room that states "do not disturb". We have 3 parking lots you can choose your parking space as close to your room as possible.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    101
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
71
263
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olyphant
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Left a day early for our vacation due to pending snowstorm in the Northeast. We were scheduled to stay for two nights at Disney's Vero Beach and could not get a room since it was last minute. Found this on Trip Advisor and when we arrived in town we drove there to check it out. Very nicely landscaped, very tropical. We took a room with no balcony on the second floor. Only 2 rooms left. Room was very clean and had two double beds,bath and small kitchen with a nice wicker and glass table and chairs with all windows where you could sit and look out on the beautiful palm trees.Only complaint was our room was near the bar area and we were told it closes at 10, which it did,but some people were hanging around past 11 and were loud. I called front desk and people were gone immediately. Would stay again. Rate was good. 135 a nite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your praise of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel. I am so pleased to know our accommodations and service exceeded your expectations. We strive to make sure every aspect of our guests’ stay is flawless and I was thrilled to hear you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards.
Sandra Henderson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This property is a member of Select Registry so certain standards are expected. They were not met. The bathroom was the worst disappointment. It was small with poor lighting and a fan that went on with the light. The fan sounded like a jet engine, and we could hear the one beneath us. The tub was chipped, and the bottom was dirty. The mini-fridge and table were filled with beer, wine, soda, and alcohol for sale. There was no room for our few items. It was offensive and felt like an attempt to take advantage at $4.00 a soda. The carpet was worn, and the tile was stained. The very small balcony was overgrown with vines. Another real negative was the continental breakfast. In an emergency, I stayed at a generic hotel and had a better breakfast. The pastries were stale, and the yogurt was outdated. It was the worst continental breakfast I ever experienced. My husband never complains, but he refused to eat the breakfast. Again, I felt like someone was trying to take advantage instead of providing a quality experience for the guest. I refused to use the associated restaurant as the entire property is owned by the same person. The only positive was the front office staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear moffs711!

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience, it doesn't sound like we left a positive impression at all, given the multitude of issues you described. It is very rare for us to receive such a bad review. We are truly sorry.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami,FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Loved loved loved this hotel! Hubby and I wanted some place to relax and de-stress. Once you drive up to the hotel, you feel like you have traveled to some Mediterranean location. The hotel is covered in lush greenery and the garden areas are beautifully landscaped. You get the feel of instant relaxation. Pool area was beautiful at night. Everything was glowing. Although I only stayed here for one night with the hubby, we certainly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in 321 and had everything we needed in our room. We had the choice between this room and a room with a balcony, but we still opted for 321. Due to the fact that it had a King Bed instead of a queen. Our room came equipped with a kitchenette that had a microwave, toaster oven, dishes, coffee mugs, utensils, coffee maker, coffee, sugar, creams. Along with that a mini fridge. Our room also included a wet bar. I thought this was actually very neat. We opened our fridge and found beer, mini champagne bottles, mini wines, sodas, and bottled waters. On top of the desk in our room, we found a small tray holding the rest of the liquor to complete the wet bar. It had whiskeys, gin, and tequila. Of course, if you decide to drink any of these, it will be added to your room charge. The bed had a goose down comforter and very soft pillows. We happened to choose a day that the temperatures dipped into the 30's at night. Thankfully we were nice and warm under our comforter. The hotel even supplied us with bath robes which we found in a little closet in the bathroom. We didn't get to try the in-house restaurant and piano bar, because it was just too cold for us lol. Only con I found was the complimentary breakfast. It only consisted of muffins, bagels, croissant, cereals, and danishes. Along with some fruits and coffee. Because of a very strict diet, my husband was unable to eat anything from the breakfast. But this will in no way make me change my mind about visiting this hotel again in the future. Thank you Caribbean Court for a beautiful Valentine's weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mg3392!

Thank You for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort. Thank you so much for this glowing review! We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service from all of our staff. We are absolutely going to share this review with all of them. We are very happy that your Valentine's weekend went well! Indeed it is a place to relax, de-stress and feel in love with!

Please visit us again!
Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool. Lancashire
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Despite booking a poolside room three months ahead of our stay we were allocated a non poolside room. It was only after we refused to accept this room that we were allocated the room we had booked. Lovely hotel and plenty of seating outside by the pool. We also had a tiny little patio with two chairs and a table. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable however there is no satisfactory seating within the room and, although this was a drawback, we would still happily stay there again. The owner, Boris, was extremely nice and helpful. The restaurant <Maison Martinique) served fine food and well worth a visit, although not cheap.

Room Tip: Do not be put off by the car park barrier, just drive very close and it will open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear CAROLE3!

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. We certainly apologize for the room mistake you mentioned in your review and are sorry to read that it so negatively affected your visit with us. We are happy that we could fix room problem right away. Boris our owner indeed always helps our guests and he loves to talk about history of the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to have you back with us in the future.

Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lush greenery encompasses you wherever you walk. Breakfast is great - we ate outside each day by the pool drinking great coffee (a must!). Staff very friendly and helpful. Great amenities! Easy access to beach. Quiet neighborhood. We'll be back and ask for the exact same room! Easy access to other parts of Vero.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Guest Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Mg3392:Thank you for the wonderful review your gave The Caribbean Court Hotel. Our landscaper takes such pride in assuring that our “greenery and gardens all ways look “lush” and tropical!! Yes our pool area is very romantic at night with the tree lights and the torches glowing. We are very happy that all of our amenities were welcome and met all of your needs.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully you will get a chance to visit Maison Martinique and Havana Nights Piano Bar on your return to Vero Beach.

Best Regards,

Sandra Henderson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this little gem of a hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. My elderly mother wanted to get away for a long week-end and chose Vero Beach to visit. I went on line and looked for hotels and after doing research called this place. The Guest Services person couldn't have been more helpful. This hotel had everything we wanted and more. We were able to get a first floor room with 2 beds. It even had a kitchenette, which we didn't use, but was well equipped. The hotel was across the street from the beach, so the beach was easy to access. It also has a top-notch restaurant, Maison Martinique, where we had a great dinner our first night there. After checking in and before our late dinner reservation, they graciously accomodated us by getting us glasses of wine to enjoy on their terrace. Basically, everyone was very friendly and very helpful. They also have a cute piano bar upstairs, that is a great place to grab a drink, but a little loud for my mothers hearing. Oh, and one more thing...we didn't expect it, but they served a complimentary continental breakfast each morning we were there. It was quite good. All in all, I hope I get back there some day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecaribbeancourt, Public Relations Manager at The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear WickfordAudrey!

Thank You for staying with us at The Caribbean Court Resort. WOW! 5 stars review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us! We certainly appreciate all of the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel, Maison Martinique Restaurant and our "cute" Havana Nights Piano Bar.
We will be sure to share this review with everybody!

Please visit us again!
Edyta Zach
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.