We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chef and beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Wifi, B'fast, Park
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Excellent chef and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Carribean Court is a wonderful Boutique hotel in a beautiful town walking distance to the beach. the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. THe chef Felix is a master and makes everything taste amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    107
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
281
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for four nights and really liked it. Friendly staff, great room with a lovely pool view and well located. Would definitely stay there again. Walking distance to several good restaurants. Also excellent jazz in the Havana Nights Bar which is on the same property.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Caribbean Court is an attractive, small inn in a quiet and convenient location. However, although a small kitchenette with dishes, etc. and a table are provided, the only seating is one rocking chair and one folding chair, so it it is not comfortable to eat at the table. Also, no comfortable chairs with lighting for reading are provided. The more frustrating complaint is that the advertised Wi-Fi in the room did not work during our 4 night stay. We complained to 3 different persons at the front desk and none of them were able to fix the problem. We were told that the owners were not present and that no one present had the authority to fix the problem.

Room Tip: We had room 115....perhaps others are furnished better for eating and reading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Small secluded hotel lushly landscaped. Our room was large and comfortable. The pool area was surrounded secluded from the outside world. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a residential area. The beach is a short walk away but not much else around.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms open to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Everything was perfect on our recent stay here. Beautiful, cozy hotel with nice, hospitable, gracious hosts and staff. Restaurant was exceptional ... exquisite French cuisine! Can't wait to come back ... we hope soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113, with the pool just outside. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a quiet and quaint boutique hotel on the less traveled end of Vero Beach. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Two great restaurants located on the premises and the food was excellent. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is more for couples and quite romantic. You just walk across the street and have beach access. Only complaint that my husband and I had was that they need to update their TV's to HD flat screens. Aside from that is was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived around 8pm. The young man that checked us in was very cordial. Excellent Customer Service that he walked us to our room. The Boutique/Hotel is very condensed with a few different walkways, it was nice that he walked us to our room verses giving us directions.
The room was beautifully decorated and clean. The bed and the pillows were comfortable.
We did have trouble with the WiFi. I was unable to get connected when sitting at the desk. If I held my laptop near the window I did have some success. I read in another review for this place that the fire alarm went off at 10pm. Ours also went off at 10pm. Not quite sure what is going on with that.
Regardless of the problems with the WiFi and the alarm going off, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is conveniently located near the beach. They provide beach towels, chairs and umbrellas if you need them.
The Havana Piano Bar is located on the premises. It was nice to just go up a small ramp from our room late at night and have a drink and relax. Nice atmosphere, friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1601 South Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel on Florida's scenic orchid island provides lodging of tranquil comfort and tropical style. The intimate getaway destination features 18 guest rooms, beach access, and a heated pool. Antique furnishings, hand-painted tiles and original artwork infuse the rooms with Caribbean flavor. Enjoy live music, tapas and spirits at Havana Nights Piano Bar and the extraordinary cuisine of Maison Martinique Restaurant.The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel serves a Complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast daily which includes made to order waffles, fresh baked croissants, Orchid Island fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, assorted bagels, cereal and fruit.Our amenities include, in room Starbucks coffee, complimentary: wifi, parking, beach chairs and umbrellas. We never charge a resort fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.