We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   950 US 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
cincinnati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

the picture is very deceiving. this hotel is very unkept. cigarette butts in the front planters, windows are filthy, rooms are outdated and what I call surface cleaned. behind the beds and dressers was very dirty. the pillows and bed were comfortable. we had a smoking room that smelled awful and nicotine stains on lights in bathroom. air conditioner had musty smell. didn't really want to eat the breakfast after seeing condition of hotel, settled for coffee. only saw 3 older ladies as the staff, this could account for the poor conditions. pay the extra go somewhere else

Room Tip: i don't think there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    6
    8
    14
See reviews for
4
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were woken up throughout the night by the prostitution ring that was running out back of this hotel - the police were there 3 times that we knew of and it was ridiculous. When the front desk was asked they said they didn't know about it - until the next morning when someone told us that it is a regular occurance. Needless to say we checked out and stayed elsewhere - I would have checked out in the middle of the night except my kids were with me and I didn't want to have to walk them to the car in the midst of all that was going on around us - I did not feel safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, ME
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The room was filthy dirty. Holes in the walls. Multiple cigarette burns in the bedspreads, bedskirts, and rug. A previous customer had left items in the chest of drawers. With the cigarette burns on the bedspreads were large stains. We would never have stayed there after checking in, except we were exhausted and needed a place to stay and the bed sheets did appear to be clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortescue, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Being seniors, we appreciated having a ground floor room with 2 queen beds. Our room was clean, and comfortable. The motel is showing its age and needs a little sprucing up. They offer a continental breakfast which is not the greatest (cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, coffee). We opted to drive down the road to a nearby IHop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Polycarpe, Québec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

There is one word too many in Quality Inn, and I'll let you guess which one ! Fortunately, I know the Vero Beach Motel is not a reflection of all the hotels of this well known chain.

We stayed there one night, dec 28 2011. We got there late at night, disappointed that it was a motel, with direct access to our room from the parking lot. Big room, musty, smelly, dank,as is often the case with motels, since they do not have controlled air systems.
Minimally basic decor & furnishings. Could be cleaner. Uninviting bedding.

In the morning, we could see that the place is old, neglected. The pool area could be nice, with a few flower beds and pretty outdoor furniture. This hotel could use a major make over.
A fresh coat of paint, reupholstering & comfy beds with a cozy light comforter...

Yep, old, sad-looking, uninviting, neglected, barely getting by....those words apply to the building, the breakfast, the atmosphere, the staff !
Please give this hotel some TLC and business wil turn around ! (because it is conveniently located for us, we will take a look next time to see if it has improved)

The next night, we stayed 10 miles away ( I95 at Fort Pierce) and we had a dream of a room for the same low price ( 59$)....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

This hotel is the epitome of resting on one's laurels. I assume their national banner and central location has gone to their heads, because this place was just terrible. I won't even both with a "pros vs cons" list in this review. The location is decent, but I'm hoping at least one other competitive hotel will open up in town to drive Quality Inn to better standards (or out of business).

My wife and I stayed one night, on a four night reservation, and spent the remaining nights at Country Inn & Suites near I-95 (about 15 minutes away). Despite some additional driving each day, the experience was tenfold better. See the link to that review at the bottom.

Exterior: Very "motel" in appearance. I know that interior corridors were unusual when this building was constructed, so I'm taking that into account.

Lobby and breakfast area: Filthy. Stained walls and ceiling. Decor in need of updates.

Staff: Indifferent and unfriendly.

Occupancy: I'd guess around 30% (at 11pm, when most people are in their rooms)...even though this was the peak season in town. Other hotels we saw were packed at 80%+ occupancy.

Rooms (see pictures): Large, but hastily upgraded with token items. The security chain was broken off. Floors and chairs had several stains. Microwave and nightstands looked as if they hadn't even been cleaned. The bathroom had a hair collection from at least 4 different people, leading me to guess this wasn't the first time the maid had cut corners. Despite these fundamental oversights, you could tell efforts had been made to upgrade the room from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn. Carpet and bathroom counter were relatively new. Lipstick on a pig.

Link to our stay at Country Inn:
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34709-d627918-r56286962-Country_Inn_Suites_Vero_Beach_I_95-Vero_Beach_Florida.html

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Definitely think this hotel should just be visited as a last resort. We were a bit shokced at how unkept it was. The hallways were grubby, ice machine even more so. In our room, the bed/sheets looked ok, but the sink area and taps were completely filthy! Luckily I had antibacterial hand cleanser in my bag & actually ended up having to scrub the taps before we could even think of using them! There were crumbs at the side of one of the beds. Needless to say, we didn't consider staying for the breakfast the following morning.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 950 US 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Vero Beach
Comfort Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.