We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   950 US 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Fortescue, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Convenient Location,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Being seniors, we appreciated having a ground floor room with 2 queen beds. Our room was clean, and comfortable. The motel is showing its age and needs a little sprucing up. They offer a continental breakfast which is not the greatest (cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, coffee). We opted to drive down the road to a nearby IHop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    8
    14
See reviews for
4
15
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St-Polycarpe, Québec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

There is one word too many in Quality Inn, and I'll let you guess which one ! Fortunately, I know the Vero Beach Motel is not a reflection of all the hotels of this well known chain.

We stayed there one night, dec 28 2011. We got there late at night, disappointed that it was a motel, with direct access to our room from the parking lot. Big room, musty, smelly, dank,as is often the case with motels, since they do not have controlled air systems.
Minimally basic decor & furnishings. Could be cleaner. Uninviting bedding.

In the morning, we could see that the place is old, neglected. The pool area could be nice, with a few flower beds and pretty outdoor furniture. This hotel could use a major make over.
A fresh coat of paint, reupholstering & comfy beds with a cozy light comforter...

Yep, old, sad-looking, uninviting, neglected, barely getting by....those words apply to the building, the breakfast, the atmosphere, the staff !
Please give this hotel some TLC and business wil turn around ! (because it is conveniently located for us, we will take a look next time to see if it has improved)

The next night, we stayed 10 miles away ( I95 at Fort Pierce) and we had a dream of a room for the same low price ( 59$)....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

This hotel is the epitome of resting on one's laurels. I assume their national banner and central location has gone to their heads, because this place was just terrible. I won't even both with a "pros vs cons" list in this review. The location is decent, but I'm hoping at least one other competitive hotel will open up in town to drive Quality Inn to better standards (or out of business).

My wife and I stayed one night, on a four night reservation, and spent the remaining nights at Country Inn & Suites near I-95 (about 15 minutes away). Despite some additional driving each day, the experience was tenfold better. See the link to that review at the bottom.

Exterior: Very "motel" in appearance. I know that interior corridors were unusual when this building was constructed, so I'm taking that into account.

Lobby and breakfast area: Filthy. Stained walls and ceiling. Decor in need of updates.

Staff: Indifferent and unfriendly.

Occupancy: I'd guess around 30% (at 11pm, when most people are in their rooms)...even though this was the peak season in town. Other hotels we saw were packed at 80%+ occupancy.

Rooms (see pictures): Large, but hastily upgraded with token items. The security chain was broken off. Floors and chairs had several stains. Microwave and nightstands looked as if they hadn't even been cleaned. The bathroom had a hair collection from at least 4 different people, leading me to guess this wasn't the first time the maid had cut corners. Despite these fundamental oversights, you could tell efforts had been made to upgrade the room from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn. Carpet and bathroom counter were relatively new. Lipstick on a pig.

Link to our stay at Country Inn:
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34709-d627918-r56286962-Country_Inn_Suites_Vero_Beach_I_95-Vero_Beach_Florida.html

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Definitely think this hotel should just be visited as a last resort. We were a bit shokced at how unkept it was. The hallways were grubby, ice machine even more so. In our room, the bed/sheets looked ok, but the sink area and taps were completely filthy! Luckily I had antibacterial hand cleanser in my bag & actually ended up having to scrub the taps before we could even think of using them! There were crumbs at the side of one of the beds. Needless to say, we didn't consider staying for the breakfast the following morning.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Well, I was skeptical about the hotel when reading the reviews online but the place wasn't a 40.00 a night motel, so I figured it could not be all that bad. The first room had 5-6 large burn holes in the bed along with 3 dark brown stains that we at least a foot long. We switched rooms, the man was friendly about it. We did not have time to look around, but when we came back that night we discovered 4 more cigarette burns, an obvious area of blood splatter on the rug, bed skirt and ceiling above. Unsettling, to say the least. The shower had 3 clumps of hair hanging on the wall.
The location was okay, the staff was nice ( I didn't bother complaining again), outside looked inviting, decor was nice.... but it was disgusting in those rooms.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Near downtown location (adjacent to Chilis, with 2 for one daily drink specials), close to beaches and most of the areas great restaurants. Excellent staff and very clean well maintained facility. Stay there if in the area!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothjing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

This was by far the best place in Vero Beach Florida that we have stayed in. The room was spacious and clean as well as the bedding being excellent. The People were polite and accommodating. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was by no means cramped. The Hotel is situated in the middle of all necessities such as a Staples store, if you are visiting for business, a huge shopping center where there is food and a Walmart. I even got my hair cut before a big church meeting. I used my laptop to access the internet. They have an available signal that is easily accessed. Awesome situation. Also it is not to far from the beach. About three miles to the seventeenth street bridge, make a left over the bridge and the beaches are there. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent at a great value you receive a good room with a good breakfast. I'm talking three kinds of cereal, danish, hot waffles, coffee, juice, fruit, oatmeal, and, Bagels. The woman taking care of the breakfast was so good that my wife was compelled to tip her. the pool was also great. There was a place to sit in the shade under a veranda with a nice table where you can take your breakfast and eat should you not want to eat inside. The table was a big ten seater that would easily accommodate a group to sit and chat under the shade provided bu the veranda. As a Pastor that was conducting three long meeting in a row for three days straight the hotel was refreshing, convenient , friendly, clean, and affordable. I had asked the attendant if he could print something out for me that I had placed on a memory stick and he instantly said yes without any trouble or attitude. If you are looking for a decent place to stay in Vero Beach Florida I recommend the comfort in . I am definitely planning to use this hotel the next time that I am in Vero Beach Florida. All the best to you and happy traveling Pastor P..

  • Liked — The room size and comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Vero Beach
Quality Hotel
Comfort Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Comfort Inn
Address: 950 US 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.