We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Vero Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
ware hertfordshire
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over on our way upto Orlando from Miami.Very pleasant hotel with very nice staff and reception.Right next to the outlets so very handy for the shopping rehearsal prior to Orlando. Ask at the reception for your coupon book. Breakfast was OK but a few more hot options would have been good,But still very nice Hotel. Room was comftable,and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
32
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After an unmimpressive stay at a property in Orlando, we wanted to leave early and move up our reservation here. Kasey, at the front desk, said that would not be a problem. She knew that I was travelling for business, but my wife was travelling with me on this particular week. Upon our arrival, she gave my wife a package of brochures and coupons for the outlet mall next door and right within walking distance. She gave us a snack after spending a day on the road. Kasey also gave us recommendations and a coupon for dining which we used. Finally, we asked for extra pillows and towels and received both promptly. For frequent Hampton Inn travelers, this is unfortunately another property that does not have the Monday-Thursday Social 2 Hour Snack/Meal with/without complimentary Beer/Wine. This is one of my favorite parts about Hampton Inns that I frequent, as the rest of the hotel in many cases is fairly simple. Kasey was friendly and helpful on multiple occasions over the 2 night stay. The pool is outdoor (it rained) but looked beautiful and inviting. The area and beach are exceptional. It is a really nice area of Florida. It seems like mostly snowbirds who leave for most of the year. We would like to come back and stay on the beach or stay here and make the drive. The outlet mall is nice, too. I would recommend staying here. The people at a property like this can really make the difference. Kasey made our stay an exceptional experience and made my wife much more comfortable with her stay as well.

Room Tip: If there is no fridge in the room, just request one and they will provide it without any problem. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You for sharing your comments. A great location is fantastic, however having one of the best guest service representatives at our desk is perfect customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience on our property and one of our best, Casey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Irma the evening manager was fantastic and could not of been nicer to me. If your looking for fast food your in luck but if your looking for a nice dinner you will need to drive 10 miles east on route 60

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good for overnight work accommodations. Breakfast is diverse...the gym was closed...free tea and coffee but no cookie...no apple and no snacks...no refrigerator in room....a/c was noisy...good internet...bed and bedding were comfie & cozy...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were here for a one night stay and found it to be the usual high standards for Hampton Inns. It was convenient to the outlet mall and there were a couple of restaurants in walking distance. Very nice place at a reasonable price for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock,Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everyone was so nice and helpful. We were in Vero Beach due to a death in the family. They let us check in early so we could rest before the service! We would stay here again and refer all our friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
You are more than Welcome! Very well said! I feel our staff is the best in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

While this motel is very nice, it was $10.00 more per night then the two that were near by. We picked this one because of the name and our Honor Rewards. However we were disappointed with the room because there was no mini refrigerator in the room. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and they had them in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Address: 9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vero Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel, located in Indian River County Florida USA, provides overnight hotel reservations adjacent to Vero Fashion Outlets (formerly the Outlets at Vero Beach) and is just 12 miles from the Atlantic Ocean beaches of Vero Beach Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.