We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff. currently in the process of refurbishment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Vero Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Clean, friendly staff. currently in the process of refurbishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Xmas Eve. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. At our time of stay - the lobby was under reno, but the halls and rooms were obviously updated and were nice. They are temporarily not offering a hot breakfast, only continental, but we had the neighboring hotel was welcoming Hampton guests for their hot breakfasts, and there were signs throughout our hotel letting us know about this.

The coffee maker was in the bathroom, which was a little weird. Other than that, it was clean and comfy with an accommodating staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
25
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked this online and were very disappointed on arrival to find the lobby/breakfast area in the middle of a very noisy renovation programme. However the manager to his credit eventually agreed to refund us and to get us booked into the nerigbouring Comfort Suites at no extra cost. Also be aware that there are no bars or restaurants that serve alcohol within walking distance. It very handy for the I95 but you are 20 minutes drive into Vero beach

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

very nice and centrally located,lots of eathing areas,very close to major highways,like 95 and florida turnpike, have shops ,i did not use the breakfast had to be at work early.rooms very spacious no micro/frigde i really miss that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location. We are very lucky to be located in such a great spot! Thank you again and hope to welcome you back to the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a nice hotel. It is very close within walking distance to the vero outlets. It is a hike to the beach, about 10 min car ride. There are not many restaurants near by, but we ate at the cracker barrell and it was good. The only reason I would not give it a higher rating was that you could hear the other guests coming and going out of their rooms at night. It woke us up several times. Overall, I would stay here again. The rooms were clean and we had the pool mostly to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been there for a long 5 weeks work trip, I've found a clean and friendly hotel, with a great staff, ready to help whenever you need. The Breakfast was great and very assorted. A little bit far from the center but in a quiet location. The only thing that should be improved is the wifi connection signal strenght in the rooms at the end of the floor.
I had a great stay.
Greetings from Italy!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It was my goal to meet a friend halfway between our homes to do something fun! We decided the Vero Beach Outlets would be the perfect destination!

The location was perfect and just a short walking distance to the outlets! If you get tired there is a shuttle that will bring you to the shops and back to the hotel.

Since I don't like to travel and wake up very early in the morning ... I need a hotel with all the comforts of home and this Hampton fit the bill. Both the exercise room and business center, located next to each other, were clean and comfortable. I felt like this hotel is either new or was recently renovated because everything looks great! This set-up is perfect for an early bird trying to let others sleep late!

We did not make it out to the pool but it was also clean and in a great spot outdoors.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was fantastic! Anything you could want ... clean and well stocked and the staff at this location were all very nice and accomodating!

The graphics throughout the hotel were very consistent and exuded a feeling of warmth - I really did feel right at home!

My only complaint really has nothing to do with the Hampton Inn but with the lack of restaurants in the area ... there is only a Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and a Subway within walking distance. This amazes me! A good chain restaurant like Chilis or Fridays would make a killing in this location and a wine bar would be even better! After a day of convenience we did have to leave the property to get dinner.

My only criticism of the hotel is that my shower emitted a high pitched squeal but I am sure this will be fixed promptly once they are informed!

We did get a special rate called the Shop and Drop which I would highly recommend. The coupons and gift card were a nice bonus!

I left this hotel thinking very highly of Hampton Inn and definitely recommend a trip like this for you and your best girlfriend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Best Hampton Inn EVER, that's why we returned again this year.
Scott and the staff could not be more helpful, even in the rain for a couple of days. Claire for her cookies every day. Having the pool to ourselves most days was wonderful, great job guys, thanks.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank You Very Much for the great remarks! We work very hard and this shows the how the staff is the best part of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel
Address: 9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vero Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel, located in Indian River County Florida USA, provides overnight hotel reservations adjacent to Vero Fashion Outlets (formerly the Outlets at Vero Beach) and is just 12 miles from the Atlantic Ocean beaches of Vero Beach Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.