We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, we would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Vero Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, we would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a nice hotel. It is very close within walking distance to the vero outlets. It is a hike to the beach, about 10 min car ride. There are not many restaurants near by, but we ate at the cracker barrell and it was good. The only reason I would not give it a higher rating was that you could hear the other guests coming and going out of their rooms at night. It woke us up several times. Overall, I would stay here again. The rooms were clean and we had the pool mostly to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    53
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
53
46
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I've been there for a long 5 weeks work trip, I've found a clean and friendly hotel, with a great staff, ready to help whenever you need. The Breakfast was great and very assorted. A little bit far from the center but in a quiet location. The only thing that should be improved is the wifi connection signal strenght in the rooms at the end of the floor.
I had a great stay.
Greetings from Italy!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It was my goal to meet a friend halfway between our homes to do something fun! We decided the Vero Beach Outlets would be the perfect destination!

The location was perfect and just a short walking distance to the outlets! If you get tired there is a shuttle that will bring you to the shops and back to the hotel.

Since I don't like to travel and wake up very early in the morning ... I need a hotel with all the comforts of home and this Hampton fit the bill. Both the exercise room and business center, located next to each other, were clean and comfortable. I felt like this hotel is either new or was recently renovated because everything looks great! This set-up is perfect for an early bird trying to let others sleep late!

We did not make it out to the pool but it was also clean and in a great spot outdoors.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was fantastic! Anything you could want ... clean and well stocked and the staff at this location were all very nice and accomodating!

The graphics throughout the hotel were very consistent and exuded a feeling of warmth - I really did feel right at home!

My only complaint really has nothing to do with the Hampton Inn but with the lack of restaurants in the area ... there is only a Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and a Subway within walking distance. This amazes me! A good chain restaurant like Chilis or Fridays would make a killing in this location and a wine bar would be even better! After a day of convenience we did have to leave the property to get dinner.

My only criticism of the hotel is that my shower emitted a high pitched squeal but I am sure this will be fixed promptly once they are informed!

We did get a special rate called the Shop and Drop which I would highly recommend. The coupons and gift card were a nice bonus!

I left this hotel thinking very highly of Hampton Inn and definitely recommend a trip like this for you and your best girlfriend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Best Hampton Inn EVER, that's why we returned again this year.
Scott and the staff could not be more helpful, even in the rain for a couple of days. Claire for her cookies every day. Having the pool to ourselves most days was wonderful, great job guys, thanks.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank You Very Much for the great remarks! We work very hard and this shows the how the staff is the best part of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Second time staying at this Hampton. Front desk was exceptional and very accomodating. everything else was as I would expect at a Hampton, that's why i stay there. Will keep using this hotel location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This Hampton Inn falls short of the normal Hampton Inn standard. While it might be OK for a one-night stay, there were several little things wrong with this property ... nothing dramatically wrong, but enough when taken together to give the place a less-than-positive rating. The bathtub wasn't the cleanest, with a bit of rust on the drain and grime on the floor of the tub ... could have used a good, thorough scrubbing. The TV was HD, but they only ran analog programming through it. My family reserved a pair of rooms, and throughout the stay the key cards would fail on occasion. The large mirrors outside both of the bathrooms were dirty. To their credit, the employees were really nice and corrected whatever we pointed out. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was hit-or-miss ... no meat one day, bacon the next, with more than adequate provisions of your typical continental breakfast provided, including a waffle maker. They also had snacks set out in the evening. Still, the place has some things that need to be worked out before I can give it a positive rating.

Room Tip: If the available breakfast on a certain morning doesn't measure up, there's a Cracker Barrel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vero Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our property. I assure you we use reviews as a training tool to help our employees better the guest experience. We will continue to work harder to better each guests experience and better our property as well. Thank you for taking your time to help us in this journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We booked here after reading on their website that they had a pack'n'play available for our baby. We even called ahead to ask again before our stay to ensure we had a bed for our infant. When we got there, they explained that they only have 1 for the while hotel and it was being used.
We were reserved to stay here again 4 days later and they told us to call that morning to reserve it. So I called at 7am, spoke to someone who assured me it would be in our room, only when we arrived AGAIN we could not use it. The only explanation I got was that the woman who told me it would be reserved for us was "new". We left unhappy to find another hotel that could accommodate our family.
Also, the hotel advertises as being non-smoking, but our room smelled like people had been smoking in it. Hotel staff seemed very unconcerned. And while I'm venting, there was only 1 luggage cart available for the 3-floor hotel, which was very inconvenient and we had to make multiple trips with our bags. I would never stay here again, there are many other places nearby if you like this location (it is by the outlet mall)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.0 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
10.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vero Beach

Address: 9350 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel, located in Indian River County Florida USA, provides overnight hotel reservations adjacent to Vero Fashion Outlets (formerly the Outlets at Vero Beach) and is just 12 miles from the Atlantic Ocean beaches of Vero Beach Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Vero Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.