We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to I-95 and all of Vero Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9400 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient to I-95 and all of Vero Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

While visiting with my family recently, I found the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Vero Beach West to be clean and modern. The friendly staff were very accomodating - especially the young lady (I forgot her name) that ran the breakfast bar.

Unlike the other area hotels that had waffle makers, this particular place had a pancake maker that would spit out two pancakes everytime you pushed the button. With three small kids, having an all-inclusive breakfast bar is not only helpful but a real money saver. I look for this in a hotel when booking my stay.

Besides the breakfast bar, there is a business center, pool, workout room and
free wi-fi. Although the speed was not what I am used to, you don't come to a hotel for the computer access.

Conveniently located to I-95 and the West Vero corridor that includes the outlet mall, I would return to this location again. I disagree with other ratings that complain about parking. Between the hotel, neighbor hotels and restaurants and the outlet mall itself, you should have no problem in parking whatever type of vehicle you are driving.

/s/ William E. Lewis Jr, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Room Tip: Make full use of the free breakfast bar and save even more money on your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
27
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was spacious and very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. Reception staff were exrtremely helpful especially when we couldn't get our phone card to work. It is just off I-95 and situated, very conveniently, next to the Vero Beach Outlet Mall. There is a Cracker Barrell adjacent and also a Macdonalds and a Steak and Shake. The beach area is a 20 minute drive away and has lots of boutique shops. We would definitely stay at this hotel again but wish they would install a laundry. isadave, glasgow

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our room was oceanfront with a deck. The view was amazing. Listened to the waves crashing all night and loved it. The decor was current and pleasing. Staff was friendly. Good value! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly; they go above and beyond to keep guests happy! Have never stayed in cleaner rooms. Love their mattresses....sleep better here than anywhere else. We stay here whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this location multiple times. This was booked as a 2-night stay, however I am checking out and going to the Hampton Inn next door if the wifi doesn't work tomorrow. There is no ethernet available. I need the Internet to work each night and I rely on a hotel having adequate service. This Internet service was horrendous. Took an hour and a half to download 30 emails to my inbox. Took anywhere from 3 to 15 minutes to open up a web page. All along the wireless network connection read "excellent" signal strength. Front desk admitted other guests complained too: he reset the router but it didn't help. I phoned the 1-800 tech help number but the representative said that, from his end, all looked ok. Said that the speed of the signal depends on the bandwidth the hotel owner wants to pay for. If you rely on use of the Internet when you check in to a hotel in the evening, make sure this place has upgraded its service before you commit to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Eilspaul,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you experienced with our internet service. We have shared your valuable comments with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice staff. It is a 30 minute drive to the beach, but we did not find that an issue in relation to the price. If you are a fan of outlets, it is adjacent to a rather large one with all the usual brands.
I would certainly return if I would visit Vero Beach again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am pretty much a Marriott Person, but stayed here for a recent wedding. I must say this place was great. Very clean and nice accomodations and I have to say the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would come back here without reservation. Honestly it has opened up my eyes to why I am paying more for Marriott Properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95

Address: 9400 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach West Hotel is a beautiful hotel in Vero Beach, FL offering 65 guest rooms. Additional features include: outdoor pool and inside exercise room and free breakfast for all guests. Very friendly staff. King size beds or two queens. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even omelets. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Vero Beach, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.