We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9400 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am pretty much a Marriott Person, but stayed here for a recent wedding. I must say this place was great. Very clean and nice accomodations and I have to say the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would come back here without reservation. Honestly it has opened up my eyes to why I am paying more for Marriott Properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
39
31
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I had either lost my car keys or locked them in my car. After turning my room upside down searching for the keys, John the night clerk offered to help me search. He even got down on the ground looking under my car and the adjoining car to see if I'd dropped the keys. Long story short, John spend 3 1/2 hours with me until a locksmith finally got my car unlocked. When I couldn't spot my keys inside the car, John found them, in a trash bag that I wouldn't have thought to look in. I'll definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach any time I;m in this area. Thank you John!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Could be a one time occurrance but??? We checked into Room 225 for a three day stay. That night the bathroom was emitting a strong urine smell whichwasn't obvious till later in the evening when we came back from dinner and since we are very tolerant we expected it to clear up so we did not call down to ask to be moved but it made for a miserable night. Next morning we called desk and they seemed to know what to do-they flushed out the drain in the bathroom floor. Seemed to solve the problem but we still left one day early. Could be just that room or a one time but my question is why didi they immediately know what to do--happen before? Other then that the hotel was perfect as HIE's have been, staff, breakfast were great. Cracker Barrell and Steak and Shake in parking lot area Problem is we could not stay at ths particular HIE again because of this problem.

Room Tip: Ask to go in and check the bathroom for odors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear 995traveler,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate the compliments on the hotel breakfast and staff. However, I do apologize the experience you had with the unusual smell of the bathroom was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Though it seemed hard to get to, ( not true in actuallity) Check-in for my Group was fast friendly and The front desk was outstandingly helpful to myself for Parking a Motor Coach, and to the needs of my Passengers. Rooms are clean. There is a Cracker Barrell next door, Steak and Shake to the other side, and across the Street is an Outlet Mall. Breafast was hot and Coffee was excellent. I have to admit a guilty pleasure watch my "groups" younger ones get frustrated at he Pancake Maker. They would push the start button, then scream" WELL WHERE IS MY PANCAKE!!" They seemed genuinely surprised that it had to COOK first. AH yes the get it now Generation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but for a touch of Extra quiet get tooms oppisite the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Absolutely an excellent experience. There was a group of 15 well behaved high school basketball players and their coaches. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, well cleaned and affordable for the kids to make the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed on New Year's Eve - my husband was playing in a band for a party in Vero Beach, which is about 60 miles from our home. We used Priority Club points for our stay. We chose the hotel near I-95 instead of the one right in VB because it had better ratings and required fewer points. We were very pleased with the staff and our room. The hotel is within walking distance of a huge outlet mall and several chain restaurants - Steak & Shake, McDonalds, Cracker Barrel right next to the hotel. In spite of being close to I-95, it was very quiet - except when the smoke alarm was activated by burning toast in the breakfast area. Speaking of which, the free breakfast was a typical hotel continental self-serve type, with a bit more variety - the things I can remember are juice, coffee/tea, pancakes, omelet, boiled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels, muffins, sweet rolls, danish, yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. The omelets were pre-made and were not good. The pancakes were easy to make - all automatic, perfectly formed and cooked - and tasted good. The sweet rolls were dry/stale. Good coffee, attentive and friendly breakfast staff. I've spent too much time talking about the food, which was not all that important to us. If it's important to you, you might want to try one of the chain restaurants for breakfast. We really liked this hotel and will stay there again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: we were in room 201, which has no room on the left side near the bed - maybe that made it quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for four nights - November 25 to November 29. Everything was great. Although I know there were other guests at the hotel because I could see there cars, I rarely saw them and never heard them. I used the fitness room each day and it was sufficient for my needs. They had a exercise bike and two treadmills. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. It is right next door to the Vero Beach Outlet Stores. I would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95

Address: 9400 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach West Hotel is a beautiful hotel in Vero Beach, FL offering 65 guest rooms. Additional features include: outdoor pool and inside exercise room and free breakfast for all guests. Very friendly staff. King size beds or two queens. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even omelets. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Vero Beach, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West i-95 Hotel Vero Beach
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.