We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95 to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1985 90th Avenue/I-95, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Good size room with two queen beds plus an easy chair. This is an older property which has been refurbished - in general nicely, but cheaply, done. The bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. There is a good work desk. Good lighting. The wifi was easy to access. LCD TV. Microwave and refrigerator.

Two story building without elevator. Access to the rooms is from the outside. Lots of parking. The front faces a truck stop -- I suggest asking for a room on the backside which is quieter.

The breakfast was pretty meager with mostly individually prepackage items such as muffins, rolls, cereal, etc. - even the slices of bread were prepackaged. Coffee, juice, milk. Cold cereal. Also hot cereal packages to be mixed with hot water.

At check in clerk insisted on making a photocopy of my driver's license, something I strongly resist since it can be a source of ID theft. It was late and I had the choice of allowing the photocopy or finding another place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter since the front faces a truck stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    42
    25
    34
See reviews for
52
35
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
macclenny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is our third trip and I am very happy to stay again. Staffs are always awesome., rooms are. Comfortable, clean and perfect. Hotel did provide truck parking as a trucker I would like to stay again. Thanks to the staff & manager to make my stay special.

Room Tip: Awesome experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on on way to Miami, FL. Big mistake! The hotel did provide truck parking (which we needed as we were hauling a boat from New England), but it was also across from the truck stop. To start off check in, the night manager was very rude. The room had been reserved by our boss & was to be paid for on the company credit card. There was a huge hassle with this. You'd think being that close to the trucks top he would have been used to that. Finally we got to our room, which was supposed to be nonsmoking. Yeah right! The wave of stale cigarette smoke hit us like a wall. When we complained & requested another room, we were told there were no nonsmoking rooms. I had a small bottle of Febreeze in my bag and used almost the whole thing trying to make it acceptable for the night. The beds were fine, bathroom was ok, the A/C unit at least pumped in fresh air from the outside. We weren't able to really get much sleep due to the truck stop noise all night. We checked out at 5am, so no idea of the breakfast, but we did have another hassle checking out because my husband had checked us in, she said he needed to check out. I had to argue with her as he was in the middle of doing his pretrip, restraping the boat & doing his log book. Very disappointed in all aspects!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel had a lot of roaches & was not what I had wanted to experience! I was not told anything about continental breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.6 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95

Address: 1985 90th Avenue/I-95, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Vero Beach
Vero Beach Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.