We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnite stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1985 90th Avenue/I-95, Vero Beach, FL 32966   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    27
    16
    26
See reviews for
34
23
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORANGE CITY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice room, especially for the price. Includes internet, fridge and microwave. Only downside was travel plaza across the street, and lack of weatherstripping on my door. Trucks were in and out across the street all night using their engine brake, and the absence of weatherstripping on my door did nothing to keep the noise down. I turned the radio on on slept with on all night, which helped.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BAY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay overnight when in Vero Beach, FL. The managers and staff are always friendly and helpful. The room is always clean and smells fresh, the lobby is always neat as well as the outside of the property. I have everything I need in my room, for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel was very cheep but it was a good bang for your buck hotel. The hotel staff was very nice when I checked in, and when I checked out. The rooms smelt amazing but I felt like they could have been cleaner. I would stay their an again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We got a great deal on this room, undeer 5@ dlrs. Everyday we had the room it wasn't enuf towels, we called repeatedly about the towels. The tub wouldn' allow a bath. The maid would stop by the room and not come back. Didn't change the sheets, or leave toilet paper or replace the towels. The cockaroach came to visit us on the nightstand, unfortunately we left one day early and forfeited fifty dlrs so that we didn't meet any of his relatives.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Professional-looking staff. Room was OK, curtain blocked AC until I weighed it down. TV was supposedly Chinese but it was odd brand and picture looked rough. Bathroom was OK except for a variety of short hairs by grab handle on tub. Asked for receipt when leaving, looked at it when home and it wasn't mine but the charges were OK when I checked on computer. Did not try breakfast.

Room Tip: West side (toward I-95) should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95

Address: 1985 90th Avenue/I-95, Vero Beach, FL 32966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Vero Beach
Vero Beach Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Vero Beach/I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.