We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a family reunion and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very accommadating as I am allergic to animals and this is a pet friendly hotel. They put us in a room that they researched to not have had an animal in it for a while and I was fine. Pool was nice, lots of chairs and tables. Kids liked that it was 6 feet deep on one end. Everything was clean, room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Rain was threatening our planned pot luck dinner by the pool. The staff allowed us to use the banquet room for no additional charge. They even provided a projector and screen for us to view a video of past family reunions. It was convienent to have Mulligans restaurant connected to the hotel. They give you 10% off on breakfast, which is good because the food is pricey. The area is nice, cute shops to walk to. Even were able to view the towns july 4th fireworks from the hotel. Beaches here are clean and private. You can rent kayak's and paddle boards at the hotel also. There is a shipwreck right in front of the hotel that you can paddle to. Our daughter had trouble with the A/C unit in there room and they sent someone out at 2 a.m. to fix it. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Personally I would want ocean front or near the pool and on ground level. There are lots of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    70
    43
    24
    32
See reviews for
76
67
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were visiting family after a week at Disney. We wanted a pool and the beach and this hotel delivers wonderfully on this. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. Pool and beach were wonderful. Room was kind of small, and bathroom was small. Beds were comfortable. Rug needed replacing. It was kind of dirty. The rooms could be painted as flaking paint was visible in areas. The rooms were kind of noisy because we got upgraded to a pool view and the kids were loud until 10 pm. The restaurant was great. Right on the beach we ate breakfast looking at the water. I would like to go again and hopefully they will update the rooms.

Room Tip: Pool rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear mary532,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am delighted that we had the pleasure to provide you with a friendly and comfortable accommodation.

We sincerely apologize for any shortfalls you have come across during your recent stay. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our rooms and the noise levels you have experienced will be used to consider upgrades where possible.

I look forward to our chance of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina-
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed with reunion group. Prices adequate for ocean side hotel. Clean. Excellent front desk and housekeeping service, excellent pool and nearby restaurants (I'd skip Mulligans). Beach towels provided on request at front desk .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were booked for a pool veiw room but were upgraded to oceanfront when we arrived. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and we were right on the beach! I have paid a lot more for less at other places. The hotel even offers free beach towels to use!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We wanted an oceanfront property during our weeks stay which was the 1st week in May 2014. We could not ask for a better location in Vero Beach then the Holiday Inn Oceanside.

While it's an older property its upkeep is excellent in every respect. Guestroom was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Pool was a good size and grounds are clean and well maintained. The location right on the beach cannot be beat. Beach was gorgeous and not at all crowded.

Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Jennifer who assisted us with our reservation and Rosemarie in guest services was a delight, Bridgette in housekeeping made sure our room stayed clean and comfortable throughout our stay, and her folded towel animals were so much fun to find in our room whenever we would return from the beach.

The area is quiet and peaceful and while there is not too much to do in the evening other than a few bars and restaurants, we would return to and recommend this property without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool or oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location and a clean, well kept older facilty. The hotel is 50 years old and a Vero Beach landmark. Rooms are clean and for being close to the beach do not have the musty smell often found in such locations. The beds are comfortable. I truly found the pool to be a joy. It was clean and well kept. The pool area has great foilage. They do have coffee and tea available around the clock in the lobby. Staff on both arrival and check out very friendly and helpful. Plenty of good locations to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location on the ocean, and the attached restaurant, Mulligan's is excellent. However, this is just your average Holiday Inn. I expected a little more for the area. Complementary coffee in the lobby is nice, but not the best and they don't even provide a good creamer, just a jar of cheap powder. The girls at the front desk were friendly and the pool was clean and centrally located. The room, however, leaves something to be desired. I had to crouch down for the very low sink, very awkward, and this was not a handicap accessible room. Rug needed cleaning, dusty in corners, and VERY loud air conditioner. The best thing about this room was the comfy pillows. Bed was a bit soft for me, but ok in general. I might stay here again just because of the beach location and reasonable rate.

Room Tip: An ocean view is always nice, but you will pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Lynn K,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you liked our location and pool area. I am however, disappointed to read that issues regarding some of the room amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. As a valued guest, we thank you for all your feedback is this helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

Should your future travels bring you back to Vero Beach, we would love to welcome you back in our establishment.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.