We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool and beach access, rooms need some work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice pool and beach access, rooms need some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were visiting family after a week at Disney. We wanted a pool and the beach and this hotel delivers wonderfully on this. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. Pool and beach were wonderful. Room was kind of small, and bathroom was small. Beds were comfortable. Rug needed replacing. It was kind of dirty. The rooms could be painted as flaking paint was visible in areas. The rooms were kind of noisy because we got upgraded to a pool view and the kids were loud until 10 pm. The restaurant was great. Right on the beach we ate breakfast looking at the water. I would like to go again and hopefully they will update the rooms.

Room Tip: Pool rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear mary532,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am delighted that we had the pleasure to provide you with a friendly and comfortable accommodation.

We sincerely apologize for any shortfalls you have come across during your recent stay. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our rooms and the noise levels you have experienced will be used to consider upgrades where possible.

I look forward to our chance of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    95
    57
    30
    32
See reviews for
95
90
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina-
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with reunion group. Prices adequate for ocean side hotel. Clean. Excellent front desk and housekeeping service, excellent pool and nearby restaurants (I'd skip Mulligans). Beach towels provided on request at front desk .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were booked for a pool veiw room but were upgraded to oceanfront when we arrived. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and we were right on the beach! I have paid a lot more for less at other places. The hotel even offers free beach towels to use!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We wanted an oceanfront property during our weeks stay which was the 1st week in May 2014. We could not ask for a better location in Vero Beach then the Holiday Inn Oceanside.

While it's an older property its upkeep is excellent in every respect. Guestroom was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Pool was a good size and grounds are clean and well maintained. The location right on the beach cannot be beat. Beach was gorgeous and not at all crowded.

Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Jennifer who assisted us with our reservation and Rosemarie in guest services was a delight, Bridgette in housekeeping made sure our room stayed clean and comfortable throughout our stay, and her folded towel animals were so much fun to find in our room whenever we would return from the beach.

The area is quiet and peaceful and while there is not too much to do in the evening other than a few bars and restaurants, we would return to and recommend this property without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool or oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location and a clean, well kept older facilty. The hotel is 50 years old and a Vero Beach landmark. Rooms are clean and for being close to the beach do not have the musty smell often found in such locations. The beds are comfortable. I truly found the pool to be a joy. It was clean and well kept. The pool area has great foilage. They do have coffee and tea available around the clock in the lobby. Staff on both arrival and check out very friendly and helpful. Plenty of good locations to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location on the ocean, and the attached restaurant, Mulligan's is excellent. However, this is just your average Holiday Inn. I expected a little more for the area. Complementary coffee in the lobby is nice, but not the best and they don't even provide a good creamer, just a jar of cheap powder. The girls at the front desk were friendly and the pool was clean and centrally located. The room, however, leaves something to be desired. I had to crouch down for the very low sink, very awkward, and this was not a handicap accessible room. Rug needed cleaning, dusty in corners, and VERY loud air conditioner. The best thing about this room was the comfy pillows. Bed was a bit soft for me, but ok in general. I might stay here again just because of the beach location and reasonable rate.

Room Tip: An ocean view is always nice, but you will pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Lynn K,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you liked our location and pool area. I am however, disappointed to read that issues regarding some of the room amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. As a valued guest, we thank you for all your feedback is this helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

Should your future travels bring you back to Vero Beach, we would love to welcome you back in our establishment.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Three nights at this hotel and It was quiet and restful listening to the waves on the beach.
Vero beach is an up market ocean view area with nice hotels on and off the beach
Famous places like the Driftwood Resort within walking distance ok for a pint but it was busy and getting hotter.
Inland there was Publics and other shopping places good for a laugh
Jodie and Rosemary on reception were magic and sorted minor nigiles so very nice place to stay if you can manage the ocean front rooms.
No late night singing which was good

Room Tip: pay the extra for an ocean front room its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#6 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.