We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Na jaaaaa...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Na jaaaaa...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Ok this hotel has its good and bad sides.
It has a lovely pool and right by the ocean.
BUT how can a hotel not have a closet? No breakfast at 110 Dollars . They do recommend eating at a close by place, but they do need to change certain things.
We did get a daily newspaper.
All in all ok, but..



  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Saskya H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very delighted to read you liked the location of the hotel and the pool area. It seems that the room amenities and dining options in our hotel were a let down during your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused you. We will address these matters with the respective departments in order to improve upon our products and service. I do hope that we can welcome you back and restore your faith in our beautiful hotel.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    43
    24
    32
See reviews for
75
64
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When we checked in, we were given an amazing price as a walk in! We had a little mishap with payment (something was going on with the machine not taking our card) but we got that worked out and were given an awesome upgrade to the king suite ocean view room! You seriously just step out on the patio and walk down the stairs to the beach! It's beautiful! The room was super clean and spacious. The staff is unbelievably friendly. It's like "Pleasantville" the minute you walk in the door! We decided to stay an extra night. It's in an excellent location, the restaurant is so delicious, everything was perfect. We cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just returned from Vero Beach today. We were there for a soccer tournament.
We spent two nights. Our room was on the bottom floor with pool side view.
We were very pleased with the hotel as a whole and our room.
Room is spacious and very very very clean. The beach is located at around 70 feet.
Mullligan's Restaurant/Bar is just next door. It was awesome to sit outside and have a drink while our daughter surfed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

At the end of a long business travel week (my 4th Holiday Inn that week), I was facing another day on the road and one more night in a hotel but thought at least it would be on the beach. A month before my trip I had requested at least ocean view if not ocean front. Upon check in I was placed on the first floor facing the parking lot. Since this is older property, the cars park just outside your door/picture window and you enter the rooms from the outside. I went back to the front desk and voiced my dissatisfaction but was told there was nothing available with an ocean view/quiet area. After dinner and a lovely walk on the beach, returned to my room to find a message from the front desk. Imagine my joy when Joe said they'd had a cancellation and would put me in a different room because they want me to be happy and enjoy my stay there. The room was beautiful! In the move to the new room a very polite, young man offered to help with my luggage up the stairs . Turns out he was Rob, Assistant General Manager. So, Joe and Rob turned the situation from very bad to very good with not only the beautiful room but mostly the fact that they showed me they cared about providing a positive Holiday Inn stay. Thank you Guys!

Room Tip: Note this is an older hotel but is on the beach and Mulligan's Restaurant (very lively) is downs...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sandra H,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We always spend a little extra to stay in the upper ocean-view rooms. The ocean is 75 feet away and the surf can be gently heard even through the closed balcony doors! Location, location, location! All the beachfront hotels and condos were severely damaged in the huge hurricane about seven years ago. Holiday Inn has done a good job of preserving the simplicity of this property, while repairing the massive damage. I'm glad they didn't tear it down and start from scratch. It probably would have become far more expensive and lost its charm. With friendly staff and great restaurants nearby, including a sweet shop called Cravings, it's like living in a beach community. The rooms are not the Ritz, but they are very neat and comfortable. We love this place, even when we've stayed in the rooms next to the parking lot. The Atlantic is just around the corner of the building!

Room Tip: You will be blessed by staying in an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I don't usually give these kind if reviews, however this property is worse than the pay by the hour places in south Chicago in the mid 80's! It is an older property and shows it. The walls have be painted over so many times it reminds me of the barracks I stay in thanks to Uncle Sam. Black mold in the shower area. Gross carpet, poor Internet and even poorer locations for there Ice machines. IF you have to stay in this area, do yourself a favor and stay some where else, DRIVE to the beach. You'll not only save a ton of money, but have a better nights sleep/stay.
It should be bulldozed and re built by someone who cares.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Albyfli,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Vero Beach.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for one night and thought we'd spend it on the beach. The room was very small with outdated fixtures along with carpeting I haven't seen in a Holiday Inn for 30 years. Our view? The parking lot. WAY overpriced. Will say, though, it was clean and the AC worked.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Donauw,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.