We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Vero” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“The best place to stay in Vero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I travel for business and have many choices on where to stay while in the area. I have stayed here six or seven times since December 2012. Dont let the weathered exterior fool you. The rooms are always very clean, the location right on the beach cant be beat and the professional and friendly front desk staff make you feel welcome. There is 24 hour security and discounts at the full service restaurant "Mulligans" on the premises.

Room Tip: Try to get an Oceanfront room if you can, Poolside is nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    46
    24
    32
See reviews for
78
71
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phx
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had an ocean view suite. The location was fantastic. Right on the beach, just walk down stairs. The staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. This could be a five star but the dated decor and exterior finishes bring it down. The cleaning staff seemed over whelmed and had to be asked to do our room. I choose a hotel over a condo on this trip because I did not want to be responsible for cleaning. The wifi was free and worked well. The coffee service was typically awful. A new peeve of mine s these one cup coffee makers. One cannot get a good cup of coffee from them. There is coffee in the lobby but it was the same.
We loved the balcony and views of the ocean. The suite had two ac units which was nice to adjust for sleeping or sitting.
The restaurant, Mulligans was below par.
Several reviewers have commented on the exterior finishes. If this place did not have such a fantastic location it would be low rated based on the stairwells, elevator etc.
Would I stay again? Probably, it is the best deal going for ocean front.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The location was great. The poolside room was nice. The only issue was a sink that had some drainage issues. The front desk was notified and soon after the problem was taken care of. Definitely a place we would stay at again. The only real downfall was the restaurant that was attached, Mulligans, not worth paying for the little amount of "ok" food and their food "specials" were the same price on the regular menu, drinks overpriced even though it is on the beach. There are several restaurants and other places that are Much better and not far. We went to get our own bottles to make drinks and it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The front desk staff were absolutely wonderful. Professional, friendly and accomodating. The room was wonderful. The hotel is right on the water, and we had a room overlooking the ocean. The location is perfect. All sorts of nice places to eat and drink. Can't say enough about how terrifice the front desk staff was. We are going back there very soon!

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Reserve a room overlooking the ocean. That is best. However, all the rooms we stayed in are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip with another couple and thought Vero would be a perfect spot. Since I had points with my priority rewards, we of course looked for a Holiday Inn in the area. When we arrived with our little Yorkie, we were treated so nicely and were given a pool side room that was very clean. Since we had our little one with us, we asked if there might be an ocean side room open up since we were staying Friday - Monday. The lovely ladies at the front desk were able to secure one for our Saturday - Monday stay. IT WAS SOOOO WORTH THE WAIT! GORGEOUS VIEW! I even woke up at 6am one of the days with my husband just to be able to watch the sunrise from our balcony - beautiful! While we were out one day, we called the front desk and asked about finding a snorkel trip - not only did the front desk give us a number to call but she even went on the internet and searched for some other activities for us. Best customer service ever! We will definately be going back to Vero and will stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. Thanks to everyone who helped to make our trip extra special.

Room Tip: Always go for the Oceanside - you won't want to miss the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerjansdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. Might be a little old but nothing wrong with that. When our hairdryer didn't work it was fixed in three minutes. A beautiful location and good food at the Mulligan's.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a pretty good H Inn as they go. The exterior is kinda dated but the room was nice and comfortable. One of our four days though, the pool was shut down so that was inconvenient. This property is located adjacent to the beach and is within easy walking distance to several nice restaurants on Ocean and Cardinal Drives. Did not eat at the attached restaurant this time but it is a bar and restaurant with ordinary food (Mulligan's). Ocean Grill adjacent is thought to be one of the best places to eat in VB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear bkloui,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. We are always looking to the reviews our guests provide to help us see how we are performing. We did regret to see that you weren't able to enjoy the pool during all of your stay. We were pleased to see such high scores for Rooms, Service, and Sleep Quality. We do also hope that should you be in the area again we might have the pleasure of serving you again to show you how great our hotel really is.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.