We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The location was great. The poolside room was nice. The only issue was a sink that had some drainage issues. The front desk was notified and soon after the problem was taken care of. Definitely a place we would stay at again. The only real downfall was the restaurant that was attached, Mulligans, not worth paying for the little amount of "ok" food and their food "specials" were the same price on the regular menu, drinks overpriced even though it is on the beach. There are several restaurants and other places that are Much better and not far. We went to get our own bottles to make drinks and it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    64
    43
    23
    32
See reviews for
73
60
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The front desk staff were absolutely wonderful. Professional, friendly and accomodating. The room was wonderful. The hotel is right on the water, and we had a room overlooking the ocean. The location is perfect. All sorts of nice places to eat and drink. Can't say enough about how terrifice the front desk staff was. We are going back there very soon!

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Reserve a room overlooking the ocean. That is best. However, all the rooms we stayed in are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip with another couple and thought Vero would be a perfect spot. Since I had points with my priority rewards, we of course looked for a Holiday Inn in the area. When we arrived with our little Yorkie, we were treated so nicely and were given a pool side room that was very clean. Since we had our little one with us, we asked if there might be an ocean side room open up since we were staying Friday - Monday. The lovely ladies at the front desk were able to secure one for our Saturday - Monday stay. IT WAS SOOOO WORTH THE WAIT! GORGEOUS VIEW! I even woke up at 6am one of the days with my husband just to be able to watch the sunrise from our balcony - beautiful! While we were out one day, we called the front desk and asked about finding a snorkel trip - not only did the front desk give us a number to call but she even went on the internet and searched for some other activities for us. Best customer service ever! We will definately be going back to Vero and will stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. Thanks to everyone who helped to make our trip extra special.

Room Tip: Always go for the Oceanside - you won't want to miss the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerjansdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. Might be a little old but nothing wrong with that. When our hairdryer didn't work it was fixed in three minutes. A beautiful location and good food at the Mulligan's.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a pretty good H Inn as they go. The exterior is kinda dated but the room was nice and comfortable. One of our four days though, the pool was shut down so that was inconvenient. This property is located adjacent to the beach and is within easy walking distance to several nice restaurants on Ocean and Cardinal Drives. Did not eat at the attached restaurant this time but it is a bar and restaurant with ordinary food (Mulligan's). Ocean Grill adjacent is thought to be one of the best places to eat in VB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear bkloui,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. We are always looking to the reviews our guests provide to help us see how we are performing. We did regret to see that you weren't able to enjoy the pool during all of your stay. We were pleased to see such high scores for Rooms, Service, and Sleep Quality. We do also hope that should you be in the area again we might have the pleasure of serving you again to show you how great our hotel really is.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud, FL
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is GROSS!! Roaches in our room, bath tub and toilet stained. Furniture is in bad shape and needs to be replaced along with the curtains. Sink, tub and toilet were constently broken. At one point someone acutally came into our room to unclog the sink because the water would not drain and came in with a toilet plunger to fix it. Mind you all of our tooth brushes, brushes make up were on the counter. Then proceed to unclog it and not clean it with any disinfectant!!!! The icing on the cake was that the pool was GREEN and GROSS!! We had booked our stay from Friday to Tuesday and after the first night we wanted to be transferred to another room but the hotel was sold out for the night and weekend. We tried to find another hotel to go to but since their was a big baseball tournament over the weekend everything was sold out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Susy286,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the furniture in the room and the sink have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice location on the beach. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Park it and walk. Mulligans is a beachside restaurant that is part of the hotel and serve up very good breakfast. Nice to have a drink and listen to the waves rolling in in the evening too.

Room Tip: I had a pool view room which was easy to bring luggage to room. Ocean side room drawback that I cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.