We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was awful, DO NOT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“everything was awful, DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is disgusting if you stay in one of their regular rooms. We checked in on a Friday evening and immediately our sink WOULD NOT DRAIN AT ALL. They said maintenance was already gone so we would have to stay in the room all night and the next morning until maintenance was available to look at it. They did not offer to move us or comp our room. So we had to brush our teeth, wash hands after using the bathroom and perform other simple hygiene using the bathtub. We were supposed to stay three nights but checked out and went to the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa for the remainder of our stay. The Vero Beach Hotel & Spa is absolutely beautiful...breath-taking rooms, great customer service and location. PS it is also the SAME PRICE as this run-down, gross Holiday Inn! Call Vero Beach Hotel & Spa and stay there instead...you will not regret it!!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear tc5479,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    46
    24
    32
See reviews for
78
71
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the Christmas holiday to visit my mother who lives in a nearby condo.   This place was very disappointing, I booked eight months out and reserved a beachside suite for an advertised discount rate of $249.00 a night.  Wow...  Checked in by a female attendant who seemed overwhelmed, however there was nothing going on to get her overwhelmed... Got my key and went to the first floor suite, I believe it was room 144.  The room had a terrible oder, the air conditioner rattled, the room was dirty, the walls looked worn out from all the traffic and neglect.  I'm a seasoned traveler who spends 2/3 on the road.  This place was very disappointing based on the fee...  I asked to get another room and was told yes, no, yes, no, yes, no they didn't have a room availabl - Customer service at it worst..  I only stayed for three nights and would have checked out earlier, however, I reserved two rooms and knew it was a short visit.  The other room my son had was even worse...  We had some drinks up the road at the Kemper hotel and found out they offer a lower rate than the Holiday Inn. The standards at the Kemper are far better.   Bottom line, this place is in desperate need of hotel leadership, funding and renovation. Shop around, there are much better options than this place... I guess the owner is absent...

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We only stayed one night here (because we were driving over to the gulf coast the next morning) and specifically picked it because of it's great location right on the ocean. We were on the 2nd floor with an oceanfront view. DEFINITELY worth the extra $ for the view and sleeping with the sliding doors open to hear the sound of the tide. We had dinner at Mulligan's and the food was outstanding. We didn't stop by but there was outside seating with a nice little firepit going on at night. The hotel is also located right in a great shopping area with a boardwalk along the beach. It's a typical Holiday Inn so don't expect anything too fancy in the way of newer beds or anything but it was pretty clean and the front desk staff checked us in quickly.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra $ for an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stumbled upon this hotel on our way to Miami for a cruise. Our room was a suite with a view of the ocean just steps away from our room. Sat on the small patio and watched a beautiful sunrise. Strolled on white sand beach and collected a few small shells & even found 2 pieces of rare sea glass. Wish we could have stayed longer & hope to have the opportunity to return. Restaurant next door is good.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor with ocean view. Recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had a oceanview suite and a handcapp suite for my parents. Both rooms on the first floor. Amazing! took the dog , too!!! walk right out from patio to the sand or out the front door to the pool. Mulligans is adjoined and with the 15% off coupon from the hotel--not bad. Hotel is old but you are there for the beach!! I would stay again. Pool isnt heated but it's clean

Room Tip: get the first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed one night during the week. Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and fresh, located on the oceanside. Staff helpful and friendly. WiFI was provided but I was not able to access using my laptop. Restaurant onsite for enjoyable dining. Beauty shop was not open during my stay but was conveniently located inside the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an oceanside and watch the beautiful sunrise over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Older hotel. Seemed clean at first sight & you could see effort in updating but when I looked in the tub....I thought the floor of the tub was peeling but really they should just replace the tubs...nasty looking. I couldn't help feeling you should keep shoes on to walk on the carpet. But sheets were nice and clean, bed slept well. I got a good deal for $107 on a thursday..

Room Tip: Rooms were better view obviously on the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Virginia N,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you were able to sleep well and that you found the sheets nice and clean. I deeply apologize for the disappointment you had with the condition of our hotel. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.