We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Older hotel. Seemed clean at first sight & you could see effort in updating but when I looked in the tub....I thought the floor of the tub was peeling but really they should just replace the tubs...nasty looking. I couldn't help feeling you should keep shoes on to walk on the carpet. But sheets were nice and clean, bed slept well. I got a good deal for $107 on a thursday..

Room Tip: Rooms were better view obviously on the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Virginia N,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you were able to sleep well and that you found the sheets nice and clean. I deeply apologize for the disappointment you had with the condition of our hotel. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    68
    43
    24
    32
See reviews for
75
65
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for our anniversary and had a beautiful room with a beautiful ocean view. Staff was awesome and Joe at the front desk was great! Great place to stay to have a relaxing time. I suggest ocean front rooms all the way. nothing better then waking up to the water.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent the weekend here with my wife. Third floor ocean view room was nice, the deck outside the room was a bonus. Food at the restaurant (Mulligans) was good.

Ocean view room, feet from the beach for less than $150 a night is a great value.

Pool was cold but it doesn't get much sun.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Holiday Inn_Vero Beach, FL

We had been heading for Daytona Beach when a friend suggested we try Vero Beach instead. He said it would be quieter and have some good buys this time of year. We took his advice.

Now, to our success or lack of it. We were looking for three conditions, and there is an old saying in my business when someone wants these conditions, (1) fast, (2) good, and (3) cheap. We would smile at the idea, and suggest they pick two of the three. It was almost impossible to accomplish all of them. It is the same for us when we wanted to, (1) be very close to the beach so we could open the door and hear the waves at night, (2) have a great price, and (3) find it in less than 2 hours of searching. I figured we would have to settle for two of the three.

Well, we hit a jackpot. We got all three. (1) Beach, (2) room only about 25 feet away from the water at high tide, (3) a very reasonable price.

When we prepared to check in we decided to stay an extra night. Though the motel is not a really new one, and breakfast was not included in the price of the room, we had the water, waves, and beach just steps from our door. And there is a great restaurant right next door to the Inn.

All in all, we could not have been more satisfied.

Room Tip: Choose Room 234, or the one above or the one below. These are right on the end nearest the beach. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I read many other reviews and was a little apprehensive about booking here but the location and price made it the best option for our 1 night stay. We had a King Oceanfront room. The room was clean, the view was great! The hotel is 'attached' to Mulligans so we didn't bother with room service - we just went to the restaurant (not willing to pay a room service premium for Mulligan's food!). We arrived a bit before check in and our room was not available. The young lady at the front dest was more than accommodating in holding out luggage. When I returned to check in, the process was smooth. Check out was also easy. The pool is small but clean. There is a fitness room - again, small but clean. All in all we had a good stay and I would not hesitate to stay again, as long as the Ocean front room was available.

Room Tip: ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Location is great!! This is our 2nd stay and had a beach front view everytime..Waking up to the sunrise was fantastic!!! Our initial checkin with Joe and Paula was disappointing, but they allowed me to view the room after several requests..They took their time with me even though other customers were waiting..The restaurant is great!! And so was room service...Reasonably priced for a hotel right on the beach..We will come back!!

Room Tip: Look at the room before you take it..The 3rd floor view is better than the 2nd and 1st floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location is great as the hotel is directly on the beach. However, this hotel requires a major make-over and its staff at the front desk need to be reminded on how to interact with its (paying) guests.

The room that we were assigned to was just ok. The beds were uncomfortable. The refrigerator was old and the door did not close tightly. The door to the restroom was broken when we checked-in. We called the front desk and to their credit someone came up immediately. However,within minutes, the door fell off its rollers a second time. When we complained, we were told that the hotel was badly designed when built. No apology.

Our stay was on a Saturday night. Upon returning from dinner, we were unable to find a parking space on the hotel property. There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel and Saturday nights is its busiest night. Who cares if registered guests have nowhere to park?

As we were checking out, the clerk barely acknowledged us. We were asked to verify our invoice. Nothing more. We were not asked if we enjoyed our stay or, as a courtesy, thanked for staying with them and wished well. The stay was a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear m e,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly disappointed we did not manage this for your stay. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of your concerns regarding the condition of the room you received and will forward them to our maintenance department to be addressed accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us, as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services that we offer.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.